We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
lilly pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

my husband and I stayed here on our way to our daughters, it was clean, staff so friendly easy access to highway and the breakfast was wonderful We enjoyed ourselves so much we changed our reservation form Roanoke to here for the return trip. We then booked rooms for all family for our way down the following month for our daughters wedding. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
69
25
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed recently for a football weekend...so extremely crowded and had to pay upfront with no refunds. The rooms are large and comfortable with nice size bathrooms. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan, which is needed! Air conditioning was ok, but didn't feel like it cooled the room completely. The hallways were extremely hot with no air. Also very slow elevator. Had an issue with the tv and they tried to fix but couldn't but offered a credit and points...they did seem to go out of their way and appeared very genuine in helping to solve the issue. The breakfast was good with nice variety. Need to get more than one waffle maker and to get it out if the corner so easier to access. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel is superior. Always friendly and quick to meet the needs of their guests, I would rank them the best of the many places I have stayed. Their breakfast is as good, and even better, than most restaurants. I always look forward to the morning meal when in town. I have stayed here several weeks this summer and felt very relaxed and welcome. This location has definitely set the bar high.

Room Tip: The suites are very cozy,especially when staying for longer periods of time. I don't think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I-81 is problematic for finding good hotels that are 100% smoke-free properties. On our way back from New England, we started calling after eating in Winchester and quickly found this place. They had plenty of rooms available (it was a Monday night) and it was clean and quiet, perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for responding to our survey..we value your feedback and are always delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel. The front desk service was efficient and welcoming which was a relief from a long drive. Beds were true to Marriott properties, comfortable beyond all expectations for being away from your own bed. The cleanliness here was impeccable. The shower is a 10! Excellent water pressure and temperature control. Morning breakfast was perfect. Love the living area in the room that allows for gathering and work away from the bed. Highly Recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for responding to our survey! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds, breakfast and service! We look forward to seeing you at our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions. The hotel is a clean property and the rooms have a nice layout. The hotel is located a few minutes from Virginia Tech - just off 460 and 81. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely stay here again!
Gary G

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Gary and thank you for responding to our survey...we value your feedback! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exhausted from traveling from Atlanta we were blessed to be able to get a room @ 1am - the night auditor was wonderful - I think her name was Ashley, but not sure - she welcomed us and got us into the room before we crashed. Next morning the breakfast was just as nice and very accommodating. Thank you for a nice room and great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. I am pleased to hear that we could accomodate you, and that our front desk staff were friendly and helpful. It's always refreshing to hear that our guests loved our breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;