We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bright modern welcoming venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A bright modern welcoming venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Impressive welcoming clean relaxing friendly interested staff great room good nights sleep. Breakfast selection of food was as normal but the hot food was hot and the tables were being kept clean so the morning experience was relaxing. Love the way the place is presented.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give every guest the type of service that will make them want to return, and we are glad we met that expectation with you! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
27
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good location, good price. Friendly and helpful staff. I've stayed here quite a few times and have always been treated very well by the staff. Rooms are always clean and well appointed. This is one of the better Fairfield Inn's I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Hotel is well of the interstate so one side of the hotel is as good as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also enjoyed the staff service! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are happy those expectations were met. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stay here often on business travel. Donald is great at check in and super friendly. Nice rooms and good breakfast, better than average. Convenient location. Building feels newer and everthing is clean. Excellent place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our front desk staff and our hotel during your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for a swim meet. In general a decent Fairfield Inn experience. They did a nice job accommodating multiple swim teams (started breakfast early and was well stocked, had plenty of towels for the inevitable extra showers, etc). Breakfast was a full step above the average continental with several hot options and plenty of "to go" choices as well. Hot tea and coffee available 24 hrs and room had small fridge and microwave. Not sure what the deal was with the floor in our room, it was very uneven which was strange, but room was clean and well appointed. I do find this hotel to be rather pricey vs other Fairfield Inns, especially if you are using reward points.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and our accomodating staff. I hope you will return to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found a lot of Blacksburg hotels booked this weekend due to swim meet at V tech aquatic center, some kind of state finals. So we ended up staying up here by accident but what a great stay it turned out to be! They were super nice at the desk Donald is very funny guy and couldn't have been more professional and courteous. Nice fresh coffee in the AM, Continental breakfast pretty good. Highly recommend this place!!! Much better choice of restaurants etc up in Christiansburg too!

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor so heard people above us but luckily they were not up late. Only noise we heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is an excellent Hotel. Very nice clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast every morning. And excellent customer service!!! I am glad we chose the Fairfield Inn, and am sure you will be too!!!
Whooohooo!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-81...5 min ride to dinner and shopping...perfect and equidistant for/to RU, VT and Roanoke events...

Bigger fitness and breakfast facilities than other Fairfield Inns where I routinely stay...

Recommended for travel teams playing in the local area...

Didn't meet an employee who wasn't friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to write a review for our hotel! I am glad you enjoy our amenities and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.