We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Daughter at Virginia Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Visiting Daughter at Virginia Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found a lot of Blacksburg hotels booked this weekend due to swim meet at V tech aquatic center, some kind of state finals. So we ended up staying up here by accident but what a great stay it turned out to be! They were super nice at the desk Donald is very funny guy and couldn't have been more professional and courteous. Nice fresh coffee in the AM, Continental breakfast pretty good. Highly recommend this place!!! Much better choice of restaurants etc up in Christiansburg too!

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor so heard people above us but luckily they were not up late. Only noise we heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
80
32
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is an excellent Hotel. Very nice clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast every morning. And excellent customer service!!! I am glad we chose the Fairfield Inn, and am sure you will be too!!!
Whooohooo!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Conveniently located off I-81...5 min ride to dinner and shopping...perfect and equidistant for/to RU, VT and Roanoke events...

Bigger fitness and breakfast facilities than other Fairfield Inns where I routinely stay...

Recommended for travel teams playing in the local area...

Didn't meet an employee who wasn't friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to write a review for our hotel! I am glad you enjoy our amenities and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I choose to stay at this hotel when I am working in the roanoke and Salem Virginia areas. The rooms are spick and span consistently with all the comforts of home. The staff is very friendly and at the same time deliver professional service. Erika at the front desk always has a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: Suites 310 and 331 are very spacious and comfortable and are at opposite ends of the building, both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad that we have a staff that makes you feel welcome and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Room was clean, hotel was quiet and I would definitely recommend to my friends. Was hoping for an indoor pool for my workout but the fitness center did the trick. Nice location close to Virginia Tech. Front desk staff were very friendly

Room Tip: The room was very comfortable. My husband was here on business and I felt like I was relaxing in my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you when you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We arrived at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, VA. around midnight on December 11, 2013. Bertha Garcia, greeted us with a very welcoming smile and a wonderful upgrade to a suite since we have a platinum status with Marriott Rewards. After traveling most of the day it was definitely a pleasant surprise to receive the upgrade. Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. One thing I really enjoy is opening the door to a hotel room and find a couple of soft lamps on. It makes it so warm and inviting. The housekeeping staff should be commended for their excellent job. Another added benefit was stepping out of the shower to a nice, thick, plush towel. I commented to my husband that their towels were nicer than some of the resorts where we have recently stayed. It was a very nice stop over on our way to Richmond, VA to visit the grandchildren and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor. I find them to always be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Cindy,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad Bertha made your stay wonderful and I look forward to meeting you the next time you are in the area!

Njeri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The front desk clerk was very nice and explained everything clearly and concisely. We found our room to be very spacious and clean. The breakfast had a lot to choose from, was well kept and there was plenty of room for everyone. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey of our hotel! I am glad to hear that the staff was great, and that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast! I look forward to meeting you when you come back and stay with us!

Njeri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.