We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
100 Bradley Drive NW, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant is well located in Christiansburg, Va. It is close to Blacksburg as well. One of the few places I have found where you an order a small steak and it still be cooked medium rare. Everything was perfect on this visit with the exception of the Peanuts. Someone had dumped the contents of another bucket on top of a half filled bucket. This left a lot of grit, empty shells and peanut halves all over the top of the bucket of peanuts. Not an appetizing sight.
Between the three of us we ordered one steak entree, one pulled pork, and one chicken breast. All of these were prepared as ordered and had a good taste.
Being back in Virginia Tech Country the next time we will certainly keep this restaurant in mind for dinning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    23
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is the place for steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There are no surprises here. It's a Texas steakhouse, with a few other choices of course. You can pick out your on steak if you want. The selction is dazzling and some choices are huge. You won't go hungry or thirsty here. side dishes are also excellent. In short, the food is topnotch. YOu won't be disappointed. also don't miss the line dancing by the waitresses! Loads of fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just like everyother Texas roadhouse--with great servers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have eaten here twice. We had excellent meals and great service both times. This is a chain, so don't expect to be dazzled or surprised, but the food you get is honest and well cooked and the servers are very good--much better than some locations. Ran out of rare prime rib at 8pm, but med-rare was very good. Try the bone-in rib eye (24oz). if you are man enough to eat it all! (or do like i did and get a doggie bag :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Went for John's birthday with the kids. Steaks are always awesome as well as the salads. Appetizer perfect to. John loves milkshakes, but they don't have them. The waiter ask the bartender and he made a special just for John, said well we have ice cream, and chocolate so why not. :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick service-good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dined as a family, seated quickly, serve was attentive. I had a steak as good as any I've ever had at a chain restaurant. My wife didn't care for her steak tips but the server and manager quickly replaced it with a second choice. Would definitely eat there again when back in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.