We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was not more than a 2-star when it was built in the 70s, so now that it's had 30 years of wear and tear it's REALLY showing it's age. The sink had no stopper (broken) and the drain had most (though not all) of the silver warn away to reveal the brass underneath, the corner where the sink met the wall was pretty dirty because it didn't lend itself to a quick swipe, the mirror behind the bed had grease spots from someone leaning their head against it, there were cigarette burn holes in the sheets, the halls reeked of cigarettes (even though it was the no smoking rooms), and I really hope the yellow spots on the pillows were stains that didn't wash out...; the road noise from the highway was pretty loud, but nothing drowned out the bathroom fan that there was no way to turn off--it ran all night. BTW, the breakfast was puny and limited in selection.

Room Tip: Don't. $30 more somewhere else is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here solo on a trip to VA Tech. Strong points first; a very attractive rate, clean, and quiet on the night i stayed. I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The room was small, so If I had a longer stay or was traveling with someone I'd probably go somewhere else. As it is, I will consider Microtel for solo ventures in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfisher603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavertown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stopped here on our way to and from Florida. Property is well maintained and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was an outstanding value. Room was a nice size - bed and linens very nice. There was even a charming window seat that our grandchildren loved. My expectations were truly exceeded.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
1.2 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing