We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean hotel, not easy to get to.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great price, clean hotel, not easy to get to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our drive from Mississippi to Nova Scotia, this was our first stop over. I was thrilled with the price of the room (62 + tax for a double with my AAA discount). The free continental breakfast was fine. I found the bed very very hard. There was lots of hot water. Our room was very quiet. This hotel is not easy to get to, especially at night. I didn't realize how far off the interstate it would be or how hard it would be to find at night. If you are coming in at nighttime and not great with directions, this may not be the hotel for you. If you are ok with that part and just need a safe, clean place to sleep, this place probably can't be beat.

Room Tip: The only noise I heard while in our room was from the room above us at about 6 am. I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    92
    40
    23
See reviews for
235
71
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

As above. If you aren't paying much, I guess you can't expect a toilet that works, or your room to be cleaned during the day, or a room that's more than slightly bigger than the bed.
Next time I'll pay a little more for those upgrades!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms here for a good price. 59 for a single, 69 for a double (3 counting my teenager). Beds were a bit hard, but we had good WIFI and an OK continental type breakfast the next morning (no protein). Room was comfortable, good hot water and shower. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As frequent visitor to Blacksburg, we choose the Microtel whenever we are in town. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and it's reasonable priced. This no frills Microtel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.