We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was more of a suite with a sitting area with a...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Mansfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The room was more of a suite with a sitting area with a...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room was more of a suite with a sitting area with a sofa bed, two person table and chairs, microwave, refrigerator and sink. There was also a large desk area to work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    198
    117
    45
    26
See reviews for
281
79
53
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Microtel. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is good, and the service is always fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice, clean room. We were just making an overnight stop on a longer trip. Not right off of I-81, but lots of restaurants and stores in the area once you're there. We reserved a basic queen bed room but were upgraded to a complimentary suite when we arrived which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was nothing special but the room was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel on our way home from Florida. This one was hard to find. Initially I thought it was right off route 95, but that was not the case. Luckily I called to get directions, and we still had a hard time finding it. The beds were comfortable, but had to ask for shampoo since there was none in room. The receptionist when checking in as well as the one when we checked out, was not very professional. It seemed that both were more interested in watching TV than being helpful to the customer.

Having stayed in many Microtels before, the breakfast (?) offered was very limited with watered down juice and coffee. Not a place I want to go back to again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.