We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - everything I expected from a good Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - everything I expected from a good Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Everything worked well, clean, close to eateries, shopping, and jobsite.
Didn't let me down and I'd stay here again.
I flew into Roanoke Airport and very easy drive to this hotel - there are lots of new expressways around Blacksburg area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
129
56
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and I found this to be an above average facility. The staff was helpful and courteous, the breakfast was good, and the room was quiet. The local map the front desk hands out was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

My wife and I recently traveled to Christiansburg to meet family for an overnight stay. Have to say that this hotel was probably one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have ever seen.

Staff was extremely nice, hotel was extremely clean, breakfast was fantastic. Location was great (near the mall).

I would highly recommend to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Liked — Well Maintained, Excellent Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

The Hampton Inn in Christiansburg-Blacksburg is one of my favorite places to stay. We stayed the weekend of Oct 3-4 for a Virginia Tech football game. The bed is super comfy and the place is spotless. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff is friendly. Nice complimentary breakfast as well. Nice large bathroom. Only negative is that the toilets are noisy when flushed and can be heard in the quiet of the night/early morning. There is an Outback Steakhouse right across the street and several other restaurants nearby. Across the highway is a huge shopping complex and the VT campus is only a few miles down the road. This was our 4th year in a row at this Hampton Inn and is always a pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Comfy beds!
  • Disliked — Noisy toilets
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights, on business. Excellent location. You can walk to the Outback Steakhouse (across the street) or the Japanese restaurant (beside the hotel). Many other restaurants in the vicinity.

Rooms were nice, very clean. Beds were comfortable, with plenty of pillows and fluffy duvets. The room had a mini-refrigerator, coffee pot (good coffee) and a microwave.

Excellent cable tv channels. Breakfast was very good, not crowded. Cookies in the afternoon, free newspapaers, and pre-bagged breakfasts to go were all very nice touches.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

An excellent hotel - and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

We needed a hotel for family weekend at VT. There were no hotels available in Blacksburg but we were able to reserve a room at the Hampton Inn in Blacksburg-Christianburg. The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was an easy drive to VT via the highway. We were able to do some shopping for our freshman son since it was close to the big box stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Christiansburg to attend a wedding on October 13th. Very impressed with the hotel. Clean, well laid out lobby and breakfast area. Very clean rooms. Very comfortable King bed. Excellent continental breakfast with biscuit, eggs and sausage. Very near the mall & shopping (for when you forgot socks for your suit). All and all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.