We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Bad WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Briarcliff Manor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel Bad WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed for a night on trip back to New York from Tennessee. Convenient location and guest reception was very polite and attentive. Rooms were large and clean and very comfortable bedding and pillows, but the WiFi was the worst I've experienced in a hotel. Had to keep logging in and once logged in it was very s-l-o-w. If I had to use it for more than one night I would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor for our Christiansburg property. We are sorry to hear that our wireless internet was not up to your standards. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed your expectations. We have recently increased our bandwidth and are working with our provider to increase speed. Feedback like this helps us improve, and we hope to get another chance to WOW you in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    72
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
175
80
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Buffalo, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel staff and accommodations were simply above and beyond anything we have ever experienced. Our trip to Blacksburg was due to my husband's hip revision surgery. Upon release from the hospital, we returned to the hotel before making the 10 hr drive home. The quality of care, concern and comfort provided made a difficult surgery easier. The staff's response to our needs during recovery were prompt and and met with smiles. As far as we are concerned this Hampton Inn and it's staff set the standard for excellence.

Room Tip: Second floor handicapped room was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

With two little kids in the backseat of the car, I had a choice to say at two other Hampton Inns around this one. But this one had significantly higher scores on reviews so I chose this one even though it was a few miles off the main highway. I chose correctly. The Hampton was on par with the standard Hampton experience. But, the part that separated this one was the setting up of the crib in the room prior to arrival. More than just the setting up of the crib, the staff had put on an appropriate sheet and provided an appropriate blanket for the crib. This made it so much easier to put my little one to bed. Great job.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

my family and is stayed in this hotel twice within the same week to break up a 10 hour drive with 2 kiddos. i made the reservations the same day, and we arrived in the wee hours of the morning to excellent customer service and warm chocolate chip cookies. great location, clean rooms, and a perfect complimentary breakfast. loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The accommodations were great. Room was clean and the outdoor lounge area was very relaxing. I personally wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Potatoes were very dry and eggs had too many other items mixed in them. Would have much rather had plain ole scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a TripAdvisor review for Hampton Inn’s Christiansburg property. We are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your review as feedback such as this is imperative to our success. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope to get a chance to WOW you in the future.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It says a lot when you go to a hotel and see the exact same smiling faces you saw on your last stay, six months ago. We were at the property when it was slammed with swimmers and they still made accomodations to move our second room to the same floor as our other room. Outstanding. Every request we had was taken care of immediately.

Room Tip: The king suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Again we received good service. I'm not sure if the room had been recently updated, but this one appeared fresher than last time. The breakfast choices were also a bit better in what was presented and more healthy.

The dog walking area was well kept and convenient as well. Since we were traveling with our dog, this was appreciated.

The entire property is non-smoking which we also like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.