We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In the area for a wedding, found the hotel to be a clean and well-managed hotel. Outdoor pool was a special attraction for the grandkids. Hot breakfast hit the spot. Front desk made sure we got a parcel left for us by the wedding party while we were checking out (very attentive!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
58
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning of July, Front desk as well as all other staff were very nice and helpful. It is 10/10. Will definitely stay again. The location is very convenient if you are visiting Virginia Tech, it is also surrounded by shopping plazas.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am very disappointed in how the mangers treat the front desk. I check inn Wednesday July 23rd, mid afternoon. Two girls were really nice at the desk. I was waiting for a coworker in the lobby. The manager of the hotel (come to find out she just started this position) was pretty much talking down to the girls at the front desk. I am appalled how she gives them task to do. As a manager their are ways to give direction and orders. I stay at this hotel often and very discourage how the front desk is treated. I spoke with the girls at the desk, one girl was tall, other one was Asian who she was. They stated she is the new GM. I told the Asian girl I did not appreciate how she talks. The lady said I am sorry that is all. To who ever was the old GM, I would suggest you come back. This is not how you treat people. To me it is called LAZY! I will make sure corporate head quarter knows. I am very disappointed on this matter

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Darrell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our Christiansburg property. We are so sorry that your stay was not up to your standards. Our goal is not only to meet your expectations, but to exceed them. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Reviews like this help us to improve. We hope you give us another chance to win you over in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hotel. The front desk did an excellent jobat check in, offering recommendations to restaurants and attractions. They were very helpful and professtional. room was great, breakfast great, everything great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The service and staff were outstanding and friendly and always eager to help. I would recommend staying at this hotel for anyone visiting Virginia Tech. It is close enough to the school and easy to get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent!! This Hampton Inn was exceptional! Wonderful Staff and very well cared for! They even baked fresh Chocolate chip cookies in the evening and had to go breakfast bags for breakfast. There was a outdoor fireplace.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located right off of 460. You have plenty of options for dining and shopping within a mile radius. And if you want to drive to Blacksburg , it is just a few minutes up the road.The outdoor pool is small but very nice and clean. An outdoor patio seating area with a fire place is especially nice. The guest room seemed a bit small to me but we didn't spend much time there. WE stayed 2 nights and the breakfast items each morning were very delicious. There was a problem one morning with all of the hot items being empty and it took at least 10-15 minutes before they were finished cooking and placed out on the breakfast bar. this may have been an issue for guests who had to be somewhere but for us it was no problem. While we were waiting the breakfast host came around to tables telling guest that if they did not want to wait for the food, someone would deliver it to their room if they wanted. I thought that was nice. I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I am in Christiansburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.