We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had a very good three-night business stay at the Hampton Inn. Overall, it was a very good stay, with good staff and accomodations.

The rooms were roomy and appointed nicely. I particularly liked the "power management" center at the night table......more than enough outlets (plugs and USB ports) to charge all of the "gadgets" of the modern traveller, right there at the bedside! This is in addition to the standard plugs at the work desk. The bed was moderately comfortable, with several different pillows available for the king-sized bed.

The lobby and breakfast area had very much a modern feel, and was well laid out. The hot breakfasts at Hampton Inns are always a better choice than "standard" hotel continental breakfast fare. I also liked the 24-hour availability of snacks by the front desk (including ice cream!!!).

One particular feature I liked (and we used once) was the outdoor common patio area, with very comfortable cushioned patio seating, and outdoor gas fireplace, and either a weatherproofed TV! We did enjoy this one night sitting back watching some baseball after one of our meeting days.

All in all, a very good stay, and a great choice if in the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    53
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
56
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Recently renovated. Location is easy to find and in the area of may major stores and restaurants. Check-in and Check-out was lightning fast. Room had plenty of furniture and clean. Fitness center is adequate. restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the greeting at the lobby, to the check-in, to the breakfast, to the check-out. The friendly staff and facilities made my stay on that when in the area again I will return. The "Guest" comfort seemed to be the number one goal of the staff. The housekeeping staff when passed in the hallway welcomed you with a smile and wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location of this Hampton Inn was perfect for us and offered plenty of stores and family dining choices nearby. The property was well maintained and we were especially impressed with the quality of the breakfast foods and the friendly attitude of every staff member we encountered. The free cookies and bottled water at the front desk were a nice touch. We found the beds comfy and the prices reasonable. We'll stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yes it is clean and there is a decent lounge/breakfast area to sit in and read the free USA paper.

Room is the standard Hampton Inn room, nice Size TV, free wifi and as others have noted very clean.

Location short drive to several restaurants.

The only negative note is the price, it is somewhat high for Hampton Inn, have stayed in full size Hilton Hotel at a lower rate
Also did not offer anything for being a diamond member

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This Hampton Inn should be your first choice if you are staying in the Blacksburg or Christiansburg area. The Inn was exceptionally clean and we found the front desk staff and housekeeping staff very friendly. The grounds were also in great shape. I was outside a lot with a small dog and noticed how nicely maintained the landscaping was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We've stayed at this location over the past 4 + years and they always do a great job. The entire staff is very friendly and always offering a hello / good morning, etc... The breakfast is always fresh and consistent and coffee is 24/7. Fresh fruit is available during the day as well, another nice touch in a hotel full of nice touches. While we won't return as often now that we have a VT graduate, we'll certainly consider this hotel or other Hampton's if we return or have other travels. Nice lobby / breakfast area decorations too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.