We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
whitetop, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

the hotel is great and it is very close to all kinds of foods and shopping. Was close to where i had business to conduct. All the staff was very helpful during my stay. the breakfast has a varity of slections to meet everyones tatse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
58
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and attentive to their guests' needs, especially considering that the hotel was booked to capacity when we were their for our daughter's college graduation. The facilities were comfortable, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were in town for the medical school graduation of Virginia Tech. This hotel was close to campus and easy to find. Very clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before we headed out. Loved the huge whirlpool bathtub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My son and I stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this was truly one of the best. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. More importantly, after a five-hour drive, it was very quiet! I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. It is also conveniently located to a number of restaurants and stores if you need meals other than breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and am always pleased. Up-to-date, comfortable,excellent service, excellent price, and easy to get to. What else can you ask for? Yes - they do even have bagged breakfasts to go!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the HI in Christiansburg for two nights and we were extremely happy with all aspects of our experiences. The staff is very friendly, professional and eager to please. Amanda provided us with an efficient check-in and was very considerate of my husband's pet allergies - offering us a room on a higher floor. While they could not guarantee that pets have not occupied the room, she ensured that rooms are deep cleaned and that it is less likely that pets would knowingly be placed on a higher floor. The room was very clean and the linens of good quality. I called for extra pillows and they were instantly delivered by the young man from the front desk. Wi-Fi was free and very accessible in the room as well as in the lobby area. Complimentary coffee/tea, and afternoon cookies were also a treat, as was the full breakfast buffet. The staff worked very hard in keeping the offerings well stocked and there was something (yogurt, oatmeal, waffle iron, breads, bagels, fruit, and scrambled eggs/meat/potatoes). They even had different toppings for the oatmeal and shredded cheese for the eggs). The location of the property was perfect for the events that we had to take part in. Parking was very accessible and the landscaping well maintained. The staff was good about communicating parking instructions for the upcoming parking lot paving job. Every time we walked through the lobby we were offered a warm and cheerful greeting. Our housekeeper even left us a Thank You note for the daily tip.

There are many shopping areas and restaurants in the area. We had a very nice fine dining experience at The Summit and some fabulous BBQ at Due South, both about 10 minutes away. There are many options for hotels in the area. We had other recommendations but are very happy to have stayed at the HI. We will return.

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn and we would come back again. Very nice, very clean and very quiet ... pet friendly. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel. Great location and excellent amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.