We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter-Tootsie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Corning, New York
1 review
“Peter-Tootsie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed there on our way to FL. Would definitely stay again. One of the best Hamptons we stayed at during our trip. Very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Easy access from Interstate 81. Many good choices for dinner very close to hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
58
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid-February for our sons' high school state swim meet. It was our first stay here though we have been to christiansburg/blacksburg area. We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn and Holiday Inn before but we rate this hotel better than the ones mentioned. The service was great and we had a good night's rest for 2 nights. We usually get to stay on the higher floor and I was worried that we were on first floor since I knew the hotel was full but we it was very quiet. We were right near the pantry and conference room and heard no noise in the morning or night. My boys' team stayed in comfort inn the first night and then our boys joined in our room the second night...the only downside was that the double beds were small for them to share but they did say Hampton inn was much cleaner and nicer. The beds are comfortable.

The location is surrounded by restaurants and less than 10 min. to the aquatic center. The place gets booked very fast because it is newer. The breakfast was alright...usual Hampton style. We will definitely stay here again though we tried to book another night in March but they are already filled...so we have to stay in Hilton Garden inn which is further away :(

Room Tip: flrst floor was good, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean hotel, and very informative staff! Christopher Pauley was very nice and took care of all of my issues! The staff really goes out of their way to provide a nice environment for their customers. Other hotels could learn a thing or two from your hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

accommodations were clean, staff helpful, complimentary breakfast fresh and good. Easy access from highways and to VaTech campus I am doen writign about the hotel, to foce people to rite more than what they feel like is ludicrous adn now I am losing patience with you and thi requiremtns adn I am on the verge of taking everyhting back that I said jsut oget out of this requirement. Hope you enjoy reading this so maybe you will elimiate the requirements of and minimum characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very Nice hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Enjoyed the breakfast...a good selection. Nice location with the Outback Steakhouse in walking distance. Five minutes from Virginia Tech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I will highly recommend this hotel. Exceptional customer service, excellent breakfast, and clean room! Front office team was very professional, specially Elizabeth.I was impressed how she was handling the check in process. Hotel had several groups and leisure gusts during check in. Great job Hampton team!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff and facilities were very good overall no complaints. Breakfast was good. The only complaint is that you have to go outside to get into the workout facility it is not that big of problem going but when you leave after the workout it was a bit cold in the short distance back to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.