We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it but house keeping staff was dressed poorly, made me feel like i was in the welfare line” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Roanoke, Virgina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“loved it but house keeping staff was dressed poorly, made me feel like i was in the welfare line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This really was a nice hotel, but geesh give the housekeeping staff new uniforms and make them look like they work in a nice hotel not a dungeon or walmart. Black pants and white shirts look very high classed in a motel like this, Blue on blue or the famous Walmart colors blue and tan? Come on guys really? If you want to be a top of the line motel, change your clothing, if front desk can look nice, then so should the rest of your staff. Your house keepers work the hardest than anyone in a hotel and by the way they look, i'll bet they get paid the lowest? Can't stay there again because I felt like I was in Walmart, hope this changes soon, I'd be embarrassed to look like that myself!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    46
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
100
54
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here and the check in was very easy and quick and the room was very nice. The beds were not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns, I wasn't able to sleep that well. The breakfast the next morning was very good. They had a huge selection and the food was very fresh. I had left my laptop at the hotel and didn't realize until the next day. I just knew that my laptop was gone for good. I called and housekeeping had found my laptop. I was shocked!! Thanks Hampton Inn for being honest!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel would be great if they didn't allow pets. During our stay, a number dogs were staying at the hotel which (a) disturbed us along with other guests due to excessive barking and (b) gave us a sense that our rooom was unclean. We definitely felt uncomfortable in bare feet. Also, irresponsble pet owners failed to pickup after there dogs in the few grassy spots outdoors. Watch your step if you stay here - indoors or outdoors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel is extremely nice. The general areas are well maintained and look new. Each of the guest rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is well trained and pleasant to deal with. Upon arrival as a gold member I was given a drink and a snack. I have stayed in many brand hotels and this ranks with the best of Hyatt, Marriott or Holiday Inn. The breakfast is hot and has enough to satisfy anyone's appetite. I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last spring and had a poor experience. But wanted to give them another try. This time was better, but not great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent. The staff was very friendly. But the walls are very thin, the heating & cooling unit was very poor, and housekeeping can't seem to replace empty kleenex boxes or spare toilet paper rolls. And the rates are a bit pricey. I stay at many Hamptons, and this one is below average for the chain. Will try another property the next time I stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Got into town late at night and found a helpful staff waiting to get me checked in. My wife traveled with me and she was allowed to stay in the room after check because my meetings ran longer than scheduled. The hotel and room were in great shape and looked like they had just been renovated. I will stay here again anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels and staff I have seen in a hotel at this level, they made it a point to know me by name, and greated me each time I walked in the door. The lobby and outside was very well kept, the breakfast area was very clean, and the food was always hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel
Hampton Inn Christiansburg
Hampton Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn
Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.