We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Forest, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel is extremely nice. The general areas are well maintained and look new. Each of the guest rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is well trained and pleasant to deal with. Upon arrival as a gold member I was given a drink and a snack. I have stayed in many brand hotels and this ranks with the best of Hyatt, Marriott or Holiday Inn. The breakfast is hot and has enough to satisfy anyone's appetite. I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
58
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last spring and had a poor experience. But wanted to give them another try. This time was better, but not great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent. The staff was very friendly. But the walls are very thin, the heating & cooling unit was very poor, and housekeeping can't seem to replace empty kleenex boxes or spare toilet paper rolls. And the rates are a bit pricey. I stay at many Hamptons, and this one is below average for the chain. Will try another property the next time I stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Got into town late at night and found a helpful staff waiting to get me checked in. My wife traveled with me and she was allowed to stay in the room after check because my meetings ran longer than scheduled. The hotel and room were in great shape and looked like they had just been renovated. I will stay here again anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels and staff I have seen in a hotel at this level, they made it a point to know me by name, and greated me each time I walked in the door. The lobby and outside was very well kept, the breakfast area was very clean, and the food was always hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Making arrangement was very easy. Being able to use AARP rate was a nice plus. Being on the road and not knowing exactly where to stop and getting help was nice. The person helping me during the call was very knowledgeable and considerate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wow, what an awesome experience. Super clean rooms, excellent furnishings. Great electronics and that extra special touch offered on every level. Robes, extra blankets, roomy, fresh linens everywhere. Did I mention extremely roomy? Two closets ( a woman's dream). Want to stay only here!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn when we visit our son at Virginia Tech. It is very close to everything that you will need, food stores, etc. The people at the Hampton Inn are very nice and helpful. Stacy and the others at the front desk will make you feel at home. It is nice to have the internet hookup in the room and the lobby. It is a very clean and relaxing hotel. We will always stay at this hotel. Pet friendly too, which is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.