We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I came here to bring my dog to the Virginia Tech vet hospital. The rooms are so clean and the staff is unbelievable! What a wonderful surprise. Everything is beyond perfect! I am writing this review while watching tv in bed here at the hotel:) I never expected this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    60
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
145
66
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family and I had a great stay! At check in we were offered a selection of soda's, chips, cookies, and coffee- this really makes a wonderful first impression. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with a mixture of choices. We will definately be back! Thanks-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel, either for a vacation/visit, or to have meetings, events, or stays in conjunction with things at Virginia Tech. This hotel is centrally located to both Christiansburg & Blacksburg. It is easy to reach from I-81, and close to the I-77/I-81 junction. This hotel is near some of the most historic areas in SW Virginia, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. There are a number of dining options - some within easy walking distance. This is THE place to stay in Christiansburg/Blacksburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay here about once a week and it is always consistent. Outback is across the street, so that makes dinner an easy choice. I dont know what else to say, so I am just trying to fill out characters. Why does tripadvisor need so much? I mean I already told you the hotel was nice. it is everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Nothing more, Nothing Less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our cross country road trip, we chose it because it met our criteria of being pet friendly, very reasonable prices, great reviews and perfect location as it was about 8 hours from our beginning spot, NY NY. It sure set the bar high for all the other hotels to follow.
We had our two dogs with us and they had plenty of green space in the back of the hotel for the dogs to do their business. Our room was on the first floor and near the back of the hotel, there was a rear entrance (opened using a room key) that made taking the dogs outside very convenient. We were also able to park our car out back so we could see it from our room.
The outside sitting area was really nice, we sat there in the morning and enjoyed our free hot breakfast which was delicious.
The room was clean and comfortable. We moved the coffee table to make room for our two dogs.
They had a nice "business center" with several computers and a nice sitting area where people were just reading books and relaxing.
All the staff members were so nice too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After leaving a hotel across the street because of disgusting conditions, we found this hotel to be well worth the extra cost. The staff was great. Hotel conditions were top notch. Public computers, outside fireplace with a big screen TV, swimming pool, big breakfast area. Whats not to love. Don't look any further and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As there is a choice in Hilton and other hotel properties, we have decided this Hampton is the preferred location for all VT Football Game weekends. The location, staff, lovely and clean rooms, and wonderful breakfast are terrific! My ony complaint is they dont serve us southerners GRITS for breakfast- but we have leearned to pack our own. Hope you will give this Hampton a try- it is our favorite and I am a very picky Hotel Guest and spend 4 nights/ week in hotels due to work. GO Hokies!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.