We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Blacksburg/Christiansburg VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Venice FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Blacksburg/Christiansburg VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding Hotel in all respects. Rooms were clean and quiet, apponted nicely. Front Desk was effficient in and out. Modern Breakfast area, quick serve, good food. Welcomed my small dog. Good nearby restaurants and the Outback actually deliverd my dinners to the hotel Front Desk. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    60
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
145
66
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville,VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, nice Hotel. nice rooms. Nice people, breakfast food could be better. Went to visit our son at Virginia Tech and go to a game. Hotel was close to a lot of stuff.Close to campus as well and the interstate. The food at breakfast was strange. The eggs didn't seem real. and the second day there was no bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I always have a wonderful stay at this hotel! Perfect for traveling with a pet! The room is always clean, it is close to VT and lots of great shopping and restaurants. The staff is amazing and always make me feel welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet hotel, and incredibly accommodating staff. The beds were comfortable and the hot breakfast was good. I will gladly stay at this hotel again if I ever have reason to return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This Hampton is my choice when visiting Blacksburg on business trips and when visiting my son-a student at Virginia Tech. It is close enough to Blacksburg, plenty of shopping nearby, and a nice well-run hotel. Not that we have tried all of the hotels in the area but this one is an easy one with the standard Hilton/Hampton atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I am a Hilton diamond member, so I stay in these hotels pretty often. I must say I am very pleased with this hotel. When booking this room, I requested a room on the first floor, and they were able to get that for me. When I checked in, Kathleen and Andrew at the front desk were very friendly. They made me feel at home and were very helpful. Kathleen helped me out with getting to know the area with shopping/dinner recomendations . She ended up sending me to a sushi place in walking distance, and I really enjoyed it. Next time I am in town , I look forward to staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My sister and I were traveling to Asheville, NC and chose this location for our overnight stay because it's halfway between home and our destination. We didn't arrive until 10:30 pm, and we cordially greeted and very quickly finished with registration so that we could get some sleep. The room was quiet, and all that we needed to refresh ourselves for the next day's adventure on the road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.