We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking Grandchild back to Radford University” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
winchester, United States
1 review
“Taking Grandchild back to Radford University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was excellent and very very helpful. Many items to chose from at breakfast and cookies baking all day for customers. I will stay again when visiting and helping move my grandchild back and forth from Radford University.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    61
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
147
66
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn in Christiansburg VA. The staff was extremely courteous and efficient. It's obvious there is an emphasis on customer satisfaction. Suite was clean, roomy and comfortable. As a bonus, it's pet-friendly. Walking distance to restaurants too. You really can't beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn was immaculately clean and our stay was very good. We were bringing our son to Virginia Tech for his new cadet week and the hotel was only a few miles away from the VT campus. The cleanliness of the room and hotel as well as the breakfast were well worth the extra money that we paid over and above some of the discount hotels in which we normally stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dropping a grad student at Virginia Tech and had a great stay there. Excellent staff, clean room, quite and very good breakfast. Great value when you throw in the pool and how close it is to campus and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn....it is one of the few that allows pets and we often travel with our small dog. Rooms are large, clean and does not have pet odor. Love that there is an Outback Steakhouse across the street that delivers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duboise, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped in Christiansburg for the night after a long day of driving. The front desk staff was super friendly and found us a very comfortable King room on the 4th floor. The room was VERY clean, well laid out, and pleasantly decorated. We were exhausted and very pleased to find that the Outback Steakhouse near the hotel delivered to the lobby. The bed was super comfortable and we had a very restful night followed by a nice breakfast in the lobby. It appears that this hotel is relatively new or perhaps newly renovated. Overall it was a nice stay and we'll definitely use this as a stopping point again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The overall hotel experience is what I expected from a Hampton Inn. The hotel lobby, hallways and guest room was very clean, and quiet. The support staff offered great customer service. The hot breakfast quality was below average from what I experienced at most other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.