We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Not To Like” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Check-in was a breeze.
Our standard room with a sofa and an ottoman was spotless and well appointed for a road warrior, with a writing desk, an adjustable chair, and lots of plugs. Lamps were on either end of the sofa, and there was an offscreen channel guide to help navigate the local array of over sixty channels. At least fifty percent of us are getting pretty spoiled by the sofa. There was lots of space everywhere in the bathroom, and, to repeat myself for another audience, I felt very secure standing in the shower (and there is a handhold railing). Noise from the AC/Heating unit did not get in the way of anything.
The complementary breakfast was quite varied and the serving area was well-ordered to help discourage people bottlenecks. Fresh fruit was in evidence, and wrapped apples were available for takeaway. All sorts of coffees, teas, and cocoa are available throughout the day.
The front desk staff were like good folks to have around, and my principal traveling companion was very appreciative that housekeeping was accommodating and pleasant.
Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
129
56
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a wonderful stay, altough just one night. The staff was professional and helpful - the room was very, very nice - clean, comortable and very quiet. This is a great Hampton Inn (I love this chain!) and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we were enroute between PA and GA and decided to stop a little off of I-81. Glad we did. This Hampton Inn was very pleasant. Front desk staff immediately accessible and prepared. Room clean and perfect. And the rooms were q-u-i-e-t. And we had reason to worry since the was a VaTech track and field event going on; several teams were using the HI as their base of operations -- our room was literally surrounded by the Boston College men's team. We had not to worry -- the rooms were quiet as a church mouse. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Upon entering our rooms we were impressed with cleanliness. It smelled clean, the bathrooms were spotless, the beds were clean. I loved the duvet covers and hope to find one like it for my bed at home. In the morning we awoke refreshed and greater by an amazing assortment of make you own waffles, fruit salad, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits, pastries, and more.

Bravo!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We travel the east coast frequently and often select Hampton Inns for the consistent product. This hotel was a "stand-out" for the brand. We learned that this one is part of a seven-hotel chain, owned by a small group. The service and room were a cut above. Now, I am not saying that it was the Ritz, but it sure was great. It is not directly on the Interstate, but it is a short drive which was worth the small effort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were greated by very friendly front desk staff and checked in quite quickly and smoothly. I was very surprised by the great looking dinning area. The hotel was very clean. When we got to our room (328), I was again shocked by how nice, clean and roomy it was. The room was everything we wanted and more. Food for breakfast was kept up well and was quite good. Everyone from housekeeping to kitchen was friendly. Front desk went out of there was to find my wife the hot tea she wanted. Gave us easy to follow directions to local places. The hotel is in a great location, close to aquatics center, VT, and food. I would go back there in a second and tell others to stay there

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent value, clean, quiet, safe, friendly, attentive to your needs, pet friendly with adequate area behind the hotel for walking pets and good location just off I-81. Local restaurants and malls all within walking distance. We look forward to our return stays.

Room Tip: Any room we were in was always clean, fresh and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.