We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a wonderful stay, altough just one night. The staff was professional and helpful - the room was very, very nice - clean, comortable and very quiet. This is a great Hampton Inn (I love this chain!) and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we were enroute between PA and GA and decided to stop a little off of I-81. Glad we did. This Hampton Inn was very pleasant. Front desk staff immediately accessible and prepared. Room clean and perfect. And the rooms were q-u-i-e-t. And we had reason to worry since the was a VaTech track and field event going on; several teams were using the HI as their base of operations -- our room was literally surrounded by the Boston College men's team. We had not to worry -- the rooms were quiet as a church mouse. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Upon entering our rooms we were impressed with cleanliness. It smelled clean, the bathrooms were spotless, the beds were clean. I loved the duvet covers and hope to find one like it for my bed at home. In the morning we awoke refreshed and greater by an amazing assortment of make you own waffles, fruit salad, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits, pastries, and more.

Bravo!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We travel the east coast frequently and often select Hampton Inns for the consistent product. This hotel was a "stand-out" for the brand. We learned that this one is part of a seven-hotel chain, owned by a small group. The service and room were a cut above. Now, I am not saying that it was the Ritz, but it sure was great. It is not directly on the Interstate, but it is a short drive which was worth the small effort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were greated by very friendly front desk staff and checked in quite quickly and smoothly. I was very surprised by the great looking dinning area. The hotel was very clean. When we got to our room (328), I was again shocked by how nice, clean and roomy it was. The room was everything we wanted and more. Food for breakfast was kept up well and was quite good. Everyone from housekeeping to kitchen was friendly. Front desk went out of there was to find my wife the hot tea she wanted. Gave us easy to follow directions to local places. The hotel is in a great location, close to aquatics center, VT, and food. I would go back there in a second and tell others to stay there

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent value, clean, quiet, safe, friendly, attentive to your needs, pet friendly with adequate area behind the hotel for walking pets and good location just off I-81. Local restaurants and malls all within walking distance. We look forward to our return stays.

Room Tip: Any room we were in was always clean, fresh and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Any hotel that allows dogs for no extra charge already scores highly with me! When I complained that our heating was very noisy the next morning and we didn't get a great night's sleep they immediately had someone check it out and told me that it did in fact have an issue. I decided to use the 100% satisfaction guarantee and they agreed to refund the points I used for the stay.

We stayed again a few day's later on our return trip from GA and the heating in our room was very quiet, as was the rest of the hotel. Great service, a willingness to put problems right and very friendly. As a regular Hampton Inn customer I can say this is definitely one of the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VT4Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing