We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel. Very clean with very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High quality hotel. Very clean with very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice facility. Exceptionally clean and well furnished. Professional in every way. Excellent breakfast and close to all types of restaurants and shopping. Great location. Very quiet even though they accept pets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
129
56
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the abundance of outlets for charging mobile devices. The large whirlpool tub was extremely nice and separate from the other areas of your typical bathroom. The room was very large and had plenty of space to move around without tripping over your own bags that tend to get in the way in most hotel rooms. Nice TV too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel, very convenient location, to restaurants and mall, VPI, I-81. Clean, Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, coffee, cookies in the lobby. Great service. I enjoyed my stay with convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place very clean and comfortable .. staff extremely friendly and understanding..atmosphere extremely pleasant..my wife and I stayed here during snow blizzard .. typical for Hampton Inn O:-) The breakfast bar was very tastey ..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a clean and updated hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. I stay at this hotel frequently because it is about halfway between our home in Nashville and our family "home" in Pennsylvania. I really love the updaes they have made like putting in extra AC outlets and even USB plug ins for charging mobile devices. I really like that they have continued to keep this a dog friendly hotel as we often travel with our Yorkie. We always feel welcome when we stay here and will continue to use this as favorite stop over. I stay in Hampton Inns often when traveling for business and leisure and this one is at the top of my list. We Love this hotel!

Room Tip: Always call ahead if possible as this hotel fills up when there are Virgina Tech games and events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This property is located for easy access off a major highway and convenient to restaurants and shopping.

The staff bends over backwards to make your stay comfortable and restful. We had a problem with workmen remodeling rooms and the staff got right on it making sure we were satisfied with a problem that was out of their control. Needless to say this type of care is unusual and they went well beyond what was necessary to satisfy us. Kudos to them!

You cannot go wrong staying here

Room Tip: Get a king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a trip from the south to New England. Arrived after driving for 12 hours and was looking for a decent place to stay. Price was alright and the room was up to Hampton Inn standards, except for the heating/cooling unit. It is SO LOUD. So loud that you have to turn the tv up when it's running just to hear it! It was so bad that when I went to sleep I decided to just shut the damn thing off as opposed to sleep with the thing on.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Dgossoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear that our AC unit was too loud for you to rest comfortably with it on. Should you choose to return to our property, we will make sure our maintenance department inspects your room thoroughly before arrival. Thank you for letting us know of the issue! If we can be of further service to you, please let do not hesitate to contact a member of our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.