We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel. LOUD AC unit!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Decent hotel. LOUD AC unit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a trip from the south to New England. Arrived after driving for 12 hours and was looking for a decent place to stay. Price was alright and the room was up to Hampton Inn standards, except for the heating/cooling unit. It is SO LOUD. So loud that you have to turn the tv up when it's running just to hear it! It was so bad that when I went to sleep I decided to just shut the damn thing off as opposed to sleep with the thing on.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Dgossoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear that our AC unit was too loud for you to rest comfortably with it on. Should you choose to return to our property, we will make sure our maintenance department inspects your room thoroughly before arrival. Thank you for letting us know of the issue! If we can be of further service to you, please let do not hesitate to contact a member of our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    81
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
193
83
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this location on recent trip to the Pigeon Forge TN area. We remarked they are pet friendly. Our daughter often travels with our granddoggie and loves Hampton Inn's and loves the pet friendly ones especially. Checkin quick and we found our room to be excellent. Bed is so so comfortable. We went across the street to the Outback for a great dinner and then back to the room to check our email and snooze. Breakfast was great and very fresh. Glad we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear crisndeefromde,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share! It is always our top priority to ensure all of our guests have a perfect stay and I'm so glad we were able to meet your expectations! We would love to have your family (and especially your granddoggie!) stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel and chose this one as we were traveling with our dog and it is pet friendly. A very clean,comfortable Hampton Inn, convenient to highway and Outback Restaurant right next door. Comfortable room, very friendly staff. We were placed close to an exit door for easy in and out to the pet area. Good breakfast choices for a quick meal to get you back on your way. Great stay.

Room Tip: I ask to be away from elevators. Many times people gathered at elevators carry on loud conversations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Vettegirl03,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg! It was a pleasure to have you and your dog stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The guy on the night shift is a little strange, but otherwise this is a very nice hotel for one night for a football game when travelling down I 81, It is about 5 miles from the interstate - the food is excellent and the rest of the staff at the front desk is very good. As a hilton diamond member I alsow always notice the front desk as they are the first you see and the last when you depart

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear bubba086,

Thank you for your review! We are always glad to welcome one of our valued Diamond members to the property during the football season. Hilton Honors has recently added upgraded snacks as one of the many perks to being a Diamond member. I hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I liked this hotel. It still bothers me to pay over $100 per night for a room. The bed and pillows were comfy and the desk clerk was extremely professional. She helped me get a last-minute hair appointment. Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Good location, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear freakingumby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. I will certainly pass along your concerns. I am so glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and I hope we can welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hampton Inn chain is very nice, though some locations are better than others. This is one of the better ones. We always try to stay here when in the area. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, and the staff are nice and helpful - friendly people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear DavidMWilson,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and I hope we can continue to meet your expectations. Please let us know when you'll be taking a trip back to the area- we'll save you a cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while we were visiting our daughter at Virginia Tech. The location was easy on easy off the interstate. It was also an easy drive into Blackburg using local streets. The hotel was clean, modern w/free WIFI. The room included frig and microwave besides TV. The room was large and had desk, sofa, and coffee table besides king size bed and large bathroom!

This hotel was located across the street from Outback Steak House, just down the street from Starbucks, Coldstone Ice Cream, and local mall.

We were able to stay on first floor near near easy access to back door. The hotel staff friendly, accessible.
They had doggy station w/bags and refuse container. There was a large mowed grassy area to walk the dog.
The free breakfast buffet was great! Included standard yogurt, 2% and skim milk, banana, apple, 3 types of cereal, hard boiled egg, made to order waffle, pastries, english muffin, breads for toast, oatmeal. and warm buffet which changed daily that had scrambled eggs or omelet, sausage. Homemade biscuits, potatoes, or french toast was included on rotating basis. Coffee and tea bar located near reception desk available throughout day. If you missed or couldn't make the breakfast, they had a brown bag breakfast on the go at the reception desk!

Afternoon, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were at the reception desk. There was also small pantry to purchase snacks.

The exercise room was near/next to the hotel included Startrack elliptical, recumbent bike, and 2 treadmills. This room was clean and all exercise equipment worked.

Next to this exercise building was pool and patio. The pool was closed for the season. The patio was large w/comfy furniture and outdoor fireplace.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of amenities for great price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear tabon918,

Thank you so much for leaving such an informative review for our future guests! It was a pleasure accommodating your family (especially the furriest one!) and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit Virginia Tech. Save travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.