We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog and People Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dog and People Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel and chose this one as we were traveling with our dog and it is pet friendly. A very clean,comfortable Hampton Inn, convenient to highway and Outback Restaurant right next door. Comfortable room, very friendly staff. We were placed close to an exit door for easy in and out to the pet area. Good breakfast choices for a quick meal to get you back on your way. Great stay.

Room Tip: I ask to be away from elevators. Many times people gathered at elevators carry on loud conversations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Vettegirl03,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg! It was a pleasure to have you and your dog stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    61
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
147
67
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The guy on the night shift is a little strange, but otherwise this is a very nice hotel for one night for a football game when travelling down I 81, It is about 5 miles from the interstate - the food is excellent and the rest of the staff at the front desk is very good. As a hilton diamond member I alsow always notice the front desk as they are the first you see and the last when you depart

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear bubba086,

Thank you for your review! We are always glad to welcome one of our valued Diamond members to the property during the football season. Hilton Honors has recently added upgraded snacks as one of the many perks to being a Diamond member. I hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I liked this hotel. It still bothers me to pay over $100 per night for a room. The bed and pillows were comfy and the desk clerk was extremely professional. She helped me get a last-minute hair appointment. Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Good location, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear freakingumby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. I will certainly pass along your concerns. I am so glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and I hope we can welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn chain is very nice, though some locations are better than others. This is one of the better ones. We always try to stay here when in the area. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, and the staff are nice and helpful - friendly people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear DavidMWilson,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and I hope we can continue to meet your expectations. Please let us know when you'll be taking a trip back to the area- we'll save you a cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while we were visiting our daughter at Virginia Tech. The location was easy on easy off the interstate. It was also an easy drive into Blackburg using local streets. The hotel was clean, modern w/free WIFI. The room included frig and microwave besides TV. The room was large and had desk, sofa, and coffee table besides king size bed and large bathroom!

This hotel was located across the street from Outback Steak House, just down the street from Starbucks, Coldstone Ice Cream, and local mall.

We were able to stay on first floor near near easy access to back door. The hotel staff friendly, accessible.
They had doggy station w/bags and refuse container. There was a large mowed grassy area to walk the dog.
The free breakfast buffet was great! Included standard yogurt, 2% and skim milk, banana, apple, 3 types of cereal, hard boiled egg, made to order waffle, pastries, english muffin, breads for toast, oatmeal. and warm buffet which changed daily that had scrambled eggs or omelet, sausage. Homemade biscuits, potatoes, or french toast was included on rotating basis. Coffee and tea bar located near reception desk available throughout day. If you missed or couldn't make the breakfast, they had a brown bag breakfast on the go at the reception desk!

Afternoon, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were at the reception desk. There was also small pantry to purchase snacks.

The exercise room was near/next to the hotel included Startrack elliptical, recumbent bike, and 2 treadmills. This room was clean and all exercise equipment worked.

Next to this exercise building was pool and patio. The pool was closed for the season. The patio was large w/comfy furniture and outdoor fireplace.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of amenities for great price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear tabon918,

Thank you so much for leaving such an informative review for our future guests! It was a pleasure accommodating your family (especially the furriest one!) and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit Virginia Tech. Save travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed here to attend Va Tech Homecoming. The hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful. It was so quiet at night so sleeping was awesome. The breakfast was decent with a nice selection. We liked the fact that the hotel was close to restaurants and shopping areas and not too far from Va Tech. We are looking forward to another stay next year.

Room Tip: Eventhough the price was rather high due to football season, we would definitely stay again. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Babs254,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Christiansburg during your trip to Virginia Tech! I am so glad to hear that the hotel and area was all to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back next season! Go Hokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very clean and recently renovated (about a year ago). The spa king rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We love the king spa room - has a whirlpool tub in bathroom which is great for relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.