We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pet friendly stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome pet friendly stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while we were visiting our daughter at Virginia Tech. The location was easy on easy off the interstate. It was also an easy drive into Blackburg using local streets. The hotel was clean, modern w/free WIFI. The room included frig and microwave besides TV. The room was large and had desk, sofa, and coffee table besides king size bed and large bathroom!

This hotel was located across the street from Outback Steak House, just down the street from Starbucks, Coldstone Ice Cream, and local mall.

We were able to stay on first floor near near easy access to back door. The hotel staff friendly, accessible.
They had doggy station w/bags and refuse container. There was a large mowed grassy area to walk the dog.
The free breakfast buffet was great! Included standard yogurt, 2% and skim milk, banana, apple, 3 types of cereal, hard boiled egg, made to order waffle, pastries, english muffin, breads for toast, oatmeal. and warm buffet which changed daily that had scrambled eggs or omelet, sausage. Homemade biscuits, potatoes, or french toast was included on rotating basis. Coffee and tea bar located near reception desk available throughout day. If you missed or couldn't make the breakfast, they had a brown bag breakfast on the go at the reception desk!

Afternoon, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were at the reception desk. There was also small pantry to purchase snacks.

The exercise room was near/next to the hotel included Startrack elliptical, recumbent bike, and 2 treadmills. This room was clean and all exercise equipment worked.

Next to this exercise building was pool and patio. The pool was closed for the season. The patio was large w/comfy furniture and outdoor fireplace.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of amenities for great price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear tabon918,

Thank you so much for leaving such an informative review for our future guests! It was a pleasure accommodating your family (especially the furriest one!) and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit Virginia Tech. Save travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    52
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
115
56
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed here to attend Va Tech Homecoming. The hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful. It was so quiet at night so sleeping was awesome. The breakfast was decent with a nice selection. We liked the fact that the hotel was close to restaurants and shopping areas and not too far from Va Tech. We are looking forward to another stay next year.

Room Tip: Eventhough the price was rather high due to football season, we would definitely stay again. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Babs254,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Christiansburg during your trip to Virginia Tech! I am so glad to hear that the hotel and area was all to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back next season! Go Hokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very clean and recently renovated (about a year ago). The spa king rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We love the king spa room - has a whirlpool tub in bathroom which is great for relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another great stay. Hotel and room were spotless; location is close enough to VT as well as nearby dining and shopping options. Breakfast was good but crowded - to be expected when the hotel is sold out. Beds were comfy and the internet connection was strong. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and we love those cookies. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the first time we travelled with our pet. The staff at the Hampton Inn made it so easy and they were very friendly. There was no lecture on how the pet has to behave and what we can and cannot do. The hotel was extremely clean, and the furnishings were up to date. The hotel is very nicely decorated and it has a homey feel to it. Even though it is a pet friendly hotel, there were no smells or scratched furnishings. We really liked it and we will come here again, when we visit our son at Virginia Tech again. The breakfast had a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I will be staying at this hotel eveytime I visit my son at VT. The hotel staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were nice and clean. The complementary breakfast was great! They even offered bag breakfast to go. (fresh fruit with muffins). The hotel is only mins. from the Mall, Target, and Walmart. Several restaurants are located close by. Also, the hotel was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My daughter attends Radford University and I went to visit her. All the hotels were booked in Radford, so I booked at the Hampton Inn. Boy, was I happy there! The hotel was beautiful! We walked into the lobby where we found complimentary drinks (non alcoholic) such as tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as chocolate cookies. Check in was painless, the room was nice, the bed super comfortable and the bathroom very clean and a nice size. I was impressed with the complimentary breakfast, which served hot foods. The breakfast area was also very nice. Needless to say, when I go back to Radford, I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.