We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean hotel, homey feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean hotel, homey feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the first time we travelled with our pet. The staff at the Hampton Inn made it so easy and they were very friendly. There was no lecture on how the pet has to behave and what we can and cannot do. The hotel was extremely clean, and the furnishings were up to date. The hotel is very nicely decorated and it has a homey feel to it. Even though it is a pet friendly hotel, there were no smells or scratched furnishings. We really liked it and we will come here again, when we visit our son at Virginia Tech again. The breakfast had a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    76
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
185
81
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I will be staying at this hotel eveytime I visit my son at VT. The hotel staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were nice and clean. The complementary breakfast was great! They even offered bag breakfast to go. (fresh fruit with muffins). The hotel is only mins. from the Mall, Target, and Walmart. Several restaurants are located close by. Also, the hotel was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My daughter attends Radford University and I went to visit her. All the hotels were booked in Radford, so I booked at the Hampton Inn. Boy, was I happy there! The hotel was beautiful! We walked into the lobby where we found complimentary drinks (non alcoholic) such as tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as chocolate cookies. Check in was painless, the room was nice, the bed super comfortable and the bathroom very clean and a nice size. I was impressed with the complimentary breakfast, which served hot foods. The breakfast area was also very nice. Needless to say, when I go back to Radford, I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppeWrangler
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Very clean with nice sized rooms. Consistent with the quality of other hampton inns. Free coffee was actually good. Not far from Roanoke airport. Large in room fridge. I only spent one night and didn't have time to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My daughter goes to Virginia Tech and we went to visit her. We decided to stay overnight and rent a room in Hampton in. We had very good experience. Our room was very clean and quite spacious. Toilet was also very decent. They serve com[complementary breakfast and it is fabulous. Parking space is also satisfactory. It also located very close to popular restaurants and shops. Overall i must recommend this hotel if someone is visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My son and I visited VA Tech for a weekend and stayed at this property. It is a wonderful place to stay. Freshly baked cookies were available at the front desk at check-in, coffee and hot chocolate were available 24/7 in the lobby. Beds were comfy and very cozy, clean! Good water pressure in the shower, towels were fluffy and absorbent. There was a nice supply of shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, mouthwash, AND shower gel. High def 1080p TV impressed my teenage son! Refrigerator, microwave and single-cup coffee maker impressed me. Breakfast was far superior to other similarly-priced hotels. Scrambled eggs with steak and cheese, homemade oatmeal (not instant), and fresh fruit -- all to be enjoyed in a lively breakfast room with flat-screen TV. It is just off the interstate, near shopping and restaurants (Target, Olive Garden, etc). We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Blacksburg/VA Tech!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear AZSportyMom,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property! Exceeding our guest's expectations is our #1 priority and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property during your next trip to the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatro Barras, PR
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I don't know if this Hampton is new, but if not, I'm sure it has been newly renewed.
You should expect a Hampton. Nice very clean room, big white clean feeling comfortable bed, lots of pillows.
Convenient clea bathroom.
Breakfast id nice, always refilled buffet.
Among best fitness areas in a Hampton. Small, not many different equipement, but good ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear DavidKB,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We just finished renovating our property- thank you for noticing! I am glad you were able to use our fitness center and that it met your expectations. We are always looking to make our guest's stay 100% perfect! We hope to welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.