We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless hotel in a good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spotless hotel in a good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We've stayed here twice and will be back. Hotel and rooms were spotless -- if it is not new it has been recently renovated or well maintained. Breakfast was over run by a teen-age swim team, but 15 minutes later it was quiet and fully restocked. Easy access with lots of dining options close by (Outback is across the street) and close to VT. Great hotel and great service from the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear JohninDC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that we could welcome you back to our hotel and that we continue to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon and if there is anything we can do to ensure another perfect stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    76
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
185
81
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Before my son and I arrived at the hotel, I called the front desk of the hotel to ask various questions. I was fortunate enough to speak with Kathleen at the front desk. During our conversation it became clearly apparent that Kathleen is a representative who truly loves her work. The following morning upon our unexpected early arrival, Kathleen arranged for us to check into our room as fast as she possibly could, as the hotel was fully booked. While we were waiting we were offered breakfast, and were able to check in to our room by the time we had finished. Kathleen is a true reflection of what the Hampton Inn brand stands for. I do hope that she rises through the hotel's corporate ranks. She would be wonderful in a position training other front desk representatives in your region.

All the staff in the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The hotel room was large and had a generous size refrigerator and microwave in it. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the television had many channels to choose from. The breakfast buffet had a good array of choices. The freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening were the perfect touch.

When we return to Christiansburg again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear HasFourKids,

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and especially our Guest Service Representative, Kathleen. We love sharing reviews like yours with our staff! All of our staff looks forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to give you another perfect stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My family and I have stayed here several times. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, the staff is great. I've used the fitness center and the machinery is always in good condition and clean. Easy on and off the highway and very close to all amenities. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear travelingalColorado,

We're so glad that you continue to choose the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg when you travel to our area. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again and continue to impress! Please let us know how we can make your next stay a Perfect 10!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff are wonderful! They do everything they can to accommodate you. However, it's not as nice as it used to be.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Misspriss0183,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we have been able to welcome you back as a return guest over the years. We are always looking to improve and we certainly would like more details regarding your stays. If you would like to contact a member of our management team letting us know how we can make your next stay a Perfect 10, please do not hesitate to do so. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Traveling north from Atlanta to Pennsylvania, the Hampton ( preferred hotel when on driving trips) was in a wonderful location - a break from Route 81 and an opportunity to finally see the Virgina Tech campus. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was very surprised to receive an unrequested 5:30 a.m. wake-up call, which was 90 minutes ahead of my own alarm. I did mention this to the front desk clerk at checkout, thinking more about the person who had requested it and still snoozing blissfully who might be late for a meeting. Imagine my surprise and delight when the clerk reduced my overnight charge substantially for the inconvenience. I appreciate this thoughtful customer service and would have returned here even without this smart and kind gesture!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

First rate, very comfortable. We booked a king jr suite. At check in we were warmly welcomed. The room was huge, well appointed, very clean and quiet. The breakfast area is attractive, the staff friendly and they offered a wide selection. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice stop while traveling through. Lobby and main floor are quite nicely decorated and staff was super friendly. The room was dated but clean. Bed was more than adequate and the hotel itself very quiet. The only thing that stands out as a negative was the morning breakfast. It was truly horrible. The staff was in their little prep room discussing weekend plans while guests tried to figure out if this was the actual food or a joke. Egg and cheese omelette were cold (like possibly straight from freezer), bread stale, hard boiled eggs frozen, fruit salad soupy and sausage type product was flavorless. Lots of restaurants nearby just to one of those instead.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.