We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
2790 Market St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6513
540-382-1129
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Fairlawn, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Has to be one of my most favorite places to eat. I've never gotten anything there that I haven't liked and I try different things. We try to go at least once a month.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    3
    6
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainsville, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My first time at the restaurant and the manager greeted me like an old friend and even provided an appetizer at no cost to me. I will return for the friendly people and great conversation with the associates at this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Standard Applebee's - nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

7 of us dropped by for Sunday lunch today. We were promptly seated in a spacious booth. Our waitress was Stacy M. She did a very nice job taking care of our group which included children and grandparents.

Total bill for 7 came to $74, not bad for a Sunday dinner.

Place was clean, noise level was comfortable, food was delicious and service was good. We eat here 3-4 times per year. A good standby for entertaining guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Service has alwas been great. The foods not bad, but does have room for improvment. I do feel from the from some feedback from the staff that the locals don't tip very well, The way I see it if your not able to afford to eat out, and leave atleast 15 or 20% you should stay home. The staff works very hard to serve you, and to hear that we have people that have the audacity to just walk out on servers really upset me. So think about this next time your out to eat wherever you may decide.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a nice restaurant. The food was great. The location was great. The only problem I have with it is the Bathrooms are filthy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.