We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prompt service and delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
75 Peppers Ferry Road, Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 381-3760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“prompt service and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This Red Lobster was just what we needed after a tiring day. Waitress was on the ball, food was prompt in getting to us, and everything tasted great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buffaloroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tazewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely lunch menu and wonderful service. We found the food good, but a little heavy on the garlic. We would definitely return to this "homelike" restaurant, we loved being coddled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Red Lobster and Crab Legs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My godchildren (ages 5 and 8) love seafood and like Red Lobster. I invited them to Red Lobster to celebrate a special occasion. The service, by far, was better than the actual meal. The waiter was exceptional, attuned to the needs of children and quite attentive throughout the meal, not just at the beginning. They really liked the crab legs, but they did not receive a portion which was satisfying to either of them. I was surprised, as the 8 year old ordered the adult portion. I had a shrimp dish which was mediocre. Not a restaurant I would normally recommend if there were other choices for seafood in the area. The food is okay but a bit expensive for what is received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiwassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reliably good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times and never been disappointed. With Red Lobster, you know what you are going to get -- nothing that unusual or exciting, but always good. The staff is friendly and service is usually attentive. The place is not a secret, so at peak times you'll have to wait to be seated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at red lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was better than the food!!! Our server was very attentive and curtious. The decor is
Drab. The food is not as good as I can make at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing