We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prompt service and delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
75 Peppers Ferry Road, Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 381-3760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“prompt service and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This Red Lobster was just what we needed after a tiring day. Waitress was on the ball, food was prompt in getting to us, and everything tasted great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Tazewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely lunch menu and wonderful service. We found the food good, but a little heavy on the garlic. We would definitely return to this "homelike" restaurant, we loved being coddled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Red Lobster and Crab Legs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My godchildren (ages 5 and 8) love seafood and like Red Lobster. I invited them to Red Lobster to celebrate a special occasion. The service, by far, was better than the actual meal. The waiter was exceptional, attuned to the needs of children and quite attentive throughout the meal, not just at the beginning. They really liked the crab legs, but they did not receive a portion which was satisfying to either of them. I was surprised, as the 8 year old ordered the adult portion. I had a shrimp dish which was mediocre. Not a restaurant I would normally recommend if there were other choices for seafood in the area. The food is okay but a bit expensive for what is received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reliably good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times and never been disappointed. With Red Lobster, you know what you are going to get -- nothing that unusual or exciting, but always good. The staff is friendly and service is usually attentive. The place is not a secret, so at peak times you'll have to wait to be seated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at red lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was better than the food!!! Our server was very attentive and curtious. The decor is
Drab. The food is not as good as I can make at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.