We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is everything I was looking for! We absolutely fell in love with the friendly staff,
CLEAN hotel rooms and in a great area! I have made this hotel my #1 choice whenever I'm in the area. I rarely walk in hotel rooms without my shoes but this one I would. It's the closest thing to home....totally recommend staying at this hotel...love it!
>

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
14
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My business team stayed here while doing a project at Virginia Tech. Negotiated an extended stay rate which was very fair. Beautiful rooms, lovely lobby. Adequate bar. Wished I had known earlier that the modest restaurant was head by a recent culinary graduate specializing in French Low Country cuisine. Found this out when leaving as they had the chefs bio on an easel in the lobby. Put this in the elevator! Plenty of chain restaurants at several price points in waling distance, theater across the street. Stay here. 10 minutes to Blacksburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here overnight for a trip to Virginia Tech. The hotel is the next exit down from Campus, so easy access (maybe 10 minute drive if you hit traffic).

Room was quite large, walk in shower was a nice bonus! Also included free wifi and a fridge (love that!). Everything is new in this hotel, which gives it a nice clean vibe. Checking in was a breeze, and I even was able to get a late checkout which helped me get in a morning run, shower, some work, and a quick nap before hitting the road.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during my son's orientation at Virginia Tech and loved it. The hotel is very clean and our room 422 was really big and nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of dining and shopping options within walking distance. Virginia Tech campus is a 5-10 drive away. I will be staying here for the next 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A very nice night stay. VERY CLEAN! The lobby and lounge/breakfast area are very nicely decorated. The pool was smallish, but very clean. Prefect for the kids. The room was comfortable and clean with lots of outlets for plugging in electronic devices. Password protected wifi did cut out once in a while, but was nice to have a secure connection. Breakfast was a bit meager, but tasty. Would stay again and recommend to friends who visit the area. Go Hokies!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here only because we were tired of driving, and found the hotel to be friendly, welcoming, clean, comfortable. By the next morning we felt refreshed and rejuvenated. The hotel is quiet, impeccably clean and has an excellent pool and good workout facility. The breakfast is called a 'starter breakfast' but nevertheless there was plenty of healthy, fresh food. The wait staff even heated my plate so my gravy would not get cold. This stop was a mini-vacation rather than a crash and drive experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby also, as well as historic downtown Blacksburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I were passing through the area and decided to stop over for the night and the following day to see some of the local sites in Blacksburg. This was a very nice hotel for the price range and I would absolutely stay at this location again in the future.

We arrived late in the evening (around 11pm) and the front desk attendant was very polite and friendly and made every effort to accomodate us.

The rooms were large, very clean and the air conditioners kept the rooms very comfortable.

The only minor inconvenience we had was that we had to park across the street because they were repaving the parking lot over the days we were there but it was no big deal.

The staff were friendly and helpful and did their jobs with a smile.

Great example of a hotel that is being run correctly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.