We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Virginia Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Virginia Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during my son's orientation at Virginia Tech and loved it. The hotel is very clean and our room 422 was really big and nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of dining and shopping options within walking distance. Virginia Tech campus is a 5-10 drive away. I will be staying here for the next 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    32
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
15
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A very nice night stay. VERY CLEAN! The lobby and lounge/breakfast area are very nicely decorated. The pool was smallish, but very clean. Prefect for the kids. The room was comfortable and clean with lots of outlets for plugging in electronic devices. Password protected wifi did cut out once in a while, but was nice to have a secure connection. Breakfast was a bit meager, but tasty. Would stay again and recommend to friends who visit the area. Go Hokies!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here only because we were tired of driving, and found the hotel to be friendly, welcoming, clean, comfortable. By the next morning we felt refreshed and rejuvenated. The hotel is quiet, impeccably clean and has an excellent pool and good workout facility. The breakfast is called a 'starter breakfast' but nevertheless there was plenty of healthy, fresh food. The wait staff even heated my plate so my gravy would not get cold. This stop was a mini-vacation rather than a crash and drive experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby also, as well as historic downtown Blacksburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I were passing through the area and decided to stop over for the night and the following day to see some of the local sites in Blacksburg. This was a very nice hotel for the price range and I would absolutely stay at this location again in the future.

We arrived late in the evening (around 11pm) and the front desk attendant was very polite and friendly and made every effort to accomodate us.

The rooms were large, very clean and the air conditioners kept the rooms very comfortable.

The only minor inconvenience we had was that we had to park across the street because they were repaving the parking lot over the days we were there but it was no big deal.

The staff were friendly and helpful and did their jobs with a smile.

Great example of a hotel that is being run correctly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very happy. Hotel has fitness and pool- awesome! Didn't rate a 5 because we were given a continental breakfast for free (items were limited and no juice included) - we had to pay extra for hot items and juice. The only beverage for our breakfast was water and the service staff in the kitchen made us feel like we were asking too much of them to restock items on the free breakfast of bagels, bread, cereal, fruit, milk and cream cheese. We found out after eating that we could have paid just $5 extra added to our room and could have eaten off the hot buffet. Don't agree with this set up. Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and have had free hot/cold buffet. However we had to witness bins of food being thrown out because they wanted $8.95 and no one was eating it. What a waste!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really nice place, friendly staff and easy to find. It was fairly new which was good, and the room was excellent.

Good complimentary breakfast in the morning, and I was really, really impressed that the reception had a list of local non-chain restaurants to suggest. That really was a great feature for us!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night while traveling to Georgia. Room was perfect. Hotel is fairly new and the new feel is apparent everywhere. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Did read lesser reviews about the complimentary breakfast. This is the weak point. Seems to be more of a bait for their "paid" breakfast. (They were quick to ask if we wanted a menu.). It is definitely something that could easily be improved if they chose to do so.
Focusing on the breakfast is unfair, however, as our expectations in every other area were more than fulfilled.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.