We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very happy. Hotel has fitness and pool- awesome! Didn't rate a 5 because we were given a continental breakfast for free (items were limited and no juice included) - we had to pay extra for hot items and juice. The only beverage for our breakfast was water and the service staff in the kitchen made us feel like we were asking too much of them to restock items on the free breakfast of bagels, bread, cereal, fruit, milk and cream cheese. We found out after eating that we could have paid just $5 extra added to our room and could have eaten off the hot buffet. Don't agree with this set up. Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and have had free hot/cold buffet. However we had to witness bins of food being thrown out because they wanted $8.95 and no one was eating it. What a waste!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    47
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
95
18
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really nice place, friendly staff and easy to find. It was fairly new which was good, and the room was excellent.

Good complimentary breakfast in the morning, and I was really, really impressed that the reception had a list of local non-chain restaurants to suggest. That really was a great feature for us!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night while traveling to Georgia. Room was perfect. Hotel is fairly new and the new feel is apparent everywhere. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Did read lesser reviews about the complimentary breakfast. This is the weak point. Seems to be more of a bait for their "paid" breakfast. (They were quick to ask if we wanted a menu.). It is definitely something that could easily be improved if they chose to do so.
Focusing on the breakfast is unfair, however, as our expectations in every other area were more than fulfilled.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well this was a nice hotel and the room was great and it is right beside a nice mall. The odd thing was breakfast. I think they explained it to me at check in but I was tired. at any rate I THINK you have to pay for a hot breakfast and get the Continental for free? If so it was unclear that morning. If just continental it was on the lame side. I was just thirsty. There were no juices at all and some decaf coffee. It seemed to me that they were pushing the BUY A BREAKFAST. They did have the small box cereals that all chains have. I think I should have understood better or something as it was quite confusing and it wasn't just meas others looked perplexed, I just got some water and went back upstairs and blew the whole thing off.
Tee other odd thing was at about 730 some horrendous employee noises happened that woke me up at 7. I was planning on sleeping in but they beat the living daylights out of something. Anyway.......

Room Tip: Get on the ends away from any employee entrances or work areas. They do not care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear whalehead,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our rooms. On the other hand, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during breakfast and with the unusual noise. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that these will be used to consider improvements on areas mentioned on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope we have the chance to regain your faith in us in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stopped on our way to Florida. Front desk clerk very friendly and helpful. Loved the decor of hotel and everything was extremely clean. Free breakfast was just fine for us. For those who complained about breakfast they should just go to a diner!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Room was perfect for my family visiting for my sons graduation from Boys State in Radford. One of the best properties and service was fantastic! :-)
If we're in the area I will stay again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've dropped my rating of this motel for 2 reasons. First, the food wasn't particularly good - perhaps it was the chef's nite off. More important is the fragrance in the room. My wife is allergic to fragrances and, as always, we request no fragrance added to the room. Although the staff said they complied, the room was so heavily fragranced that even my eyes burned. We had a similar experience at another Holiday Inn . So - no more Holiday Inns for us. If the artificial smells don't bother you then this is a good motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear drmikeb100,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.