We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you love green?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Davidsonville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Do you love green?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you love green, you will like this hotel. It is all green inside. If you've never stayed in a green hotel, now is your chance. The decor was kind of interesting and the room was much bigger than the average room for this type of hotel. Since it is a brand-new property, everything was clean and in good condition.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    32
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
15
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my family and was pleasantly surprised. Quick check in and check out with very friendly staff. Room was huge (2 queen beds) with ample space to spread out. The room and bathroom were extremely clean as well. The entire room/bathroom appeared to be relatively new. Beds were soft and there was a microwave and refrigerator. The kids loved the indoor pool and my husband enjoyed the treadmill in the exercise room. There was a breakfast included in the stay--it was ok. Just cold items--cereals (large selection), yogurt, bagels, fruit, and small muffins. There was an option for hot items (sausage, egg, etc) but it was $8.95 extra. The only con to the stay was that I could hear everything going on out in the hall/next door. I will say that a baseball team was staying in the hotel that night and I'm pretty sure they were the ones I was hearing, but other than that I would most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was a good size. The king bed was in good condition and comfortable. My room had a microwave, a safe, and a refrigerator. The room was clean. They must have remodeled recently. The toilet was the old type that is very low to the ground, not ADA height.

My complaint about this hotel is the "free breakfast." They had little boxes of cereal, bread and bagels. This is bait and switch to travelers who stay at Hampton Inns and Fairfield Inns. Either put out a breakfast spread or don't. They also offered a breakfast buffet for $8.95. At 8:00am on Monday morning there was nothing on the buffet. Not even empty steam dishes. I bet some bean counter decided that a bad free breakfast would send travelers to the buffet. Wrong. There are way to many good hotels in Christiansburg to put up with misleading hype.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Rabbit1945,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you mentioned the good quality of your room. I was disappointed to read you did not find the breakfast satisfying, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guests in the future. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was in the Christiansburg area on business this past week. The Holiday Inn was very clean, rooms were modern and very comfortable beds. Great flat screen TV. My only complaint was with the staff with regards to a continental breakfast order. The breakfast provided by the hotel in the restaurant is substandard with only some cold cereal, milk, yogurt and whole apples. So my 2nd day I ordered Juice/Coffee/Toast/Fruit for the room via door hanger provided by the hotel. I asked that the order be delivered at 6:45am. At 6am the phone rang and it was the hotel wanting to know if I wanted the breakfast charged to my room or pay cash. I could not believe that they called and woke me up for just a stupid question. So wide awake I could not get back to sleep. I read until 6:45 and no breakfast. So I waited until 6:55 and called the front desk. I was total irritated now, so I explained by displeasure with the 6am phone call...that it woke me up the man at the front desk said, "that was me". I told him it wrong to call someone at 6am...then I told him that the breakfast had not been delivered, what is the problem...all I ordered wasuice/Coffee/Toast/Fruit. He said he would check and hung up. He did call back and said they were on their way. At about 7am they arrived and the woman said she had cut the cantaloupe just for me several times, I asked that she just put the tray down, once she did so, she opened her arms and said, "Honey, give me a hug", I found this to be stupid and odd...I said, "no, please, that is enough".

The simple Juice/Coffee/Toast/Fruit was unreal, no butter, cold toast, only 2 coffee creams for a whole pot of coffee and the fruit tasted odd.

This hotel needs to know how to treat business travelers and have common sense, who calls anyone at 6am! People on a schedule, working out of town shouldn't have to deal with any of the above.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was my first time visiting Blacksburg, and I found a great rate at this hotel. Staying here and visiting Virginia Tech was easy; the drive is short and simple. The hotel is near several restaurants, a mall, and a Target, and has easy access to main roads.

My room was quite clean and comfortable. I stayed for 2 nights, and on the 2nd night, there was a constant humming noise from outside. (My room overlooked the front of the hotel.) With the earplugs I always wear when traveling, I was able to sleep really well.

There is a complementary "continental" breakfast that includes cereal, muffins/bread, apples, yogurt, and cut melon. It's not the kind of food I eat when I'm at home, but it sufficed for 2 mornings.

The front desk staff were friendly when approached.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. The hotel is very clean and furnished in a modern style. The location is very close to shopping and movies. Check-in information included contact information for the local Domino's so we placed an order and received our pizza promptly. My only minor quibble is that hotels of this range should provide complimentary breakfast instead of a la carte dining. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express restaurants for less that offered free breakfast. Otherwise, no major complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

New property, convenient location, friendly staff, great amenities and competitive rates...this is exactly what I look for in a hotel in this class and just what this hotel delivered during a 3-night stay. I'd have no reason to look for different accommodations next time I'm in the area. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.