We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB service during a crazy time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB service during a crazy time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Checked in in the middle of a LARGE softball tournament an people were everywhere! I spent less than 2 minutes checking in an the desk clerk, Kelly I believe, never missed a beat. Each time I was in the lobby she would wave a friendly hello an during the course of our stay even remembered my name each time she saw me. The only thing better than being treated as a guest is being treated like a friend! Kudos to the entire team from house staff to the restaurant an lounge for such a warm atmosphere. We WILL be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I needed a room in Christiansburg for a night this week because I was undergoing a medical procedure and needed to stay close to the medical center, even though I live not too far away. I went to the Hampton Inn, which was sold out and they contacted the Holiday Inn for me, and they had one room left. There was a VT orientation and a big swim meet that night. I couldn't be more pleased with my visit.

This is a new property and very well appointed. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, pillows and furnishings. You won't find better accommodations even at the higher end Hilton's, Marriot's, etc. This is a full service hotel, though from the outside it looks more like an Express. It has a nice lounge, restaurant, and room service, indoor pool and exercise room.

It is within easy walking distance of several restaurants (Texas Road House, Red Lobster, Red Robin, IHOP, Olive Garden, Pannera, Ryan's, and maybe a two minute drive from a nice Mexican restaurant, a Japanese Steakhouse, and fast food restaurants. Also adjacent to a Walmart and across the street from a major mall.

It is about 10 minutes from Virginia Tech and about 15 minutes from Radford University. Very close to venues that host swim meets and youth baseball tournaments.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the price is right. If I have family or friends who visit in the future, this is where I will put them, even though there are hotels that are closer. This one is world class for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We'll definitely choose this hotel if we come to this area again. It is 10 minutes away by car from VA Tech, but this was not a problem for us. The room was spacious enough for our family of 5 (we could not find in the VA Tech area a hotel that could fit us all in 1 room for the HI price): 2Q+Qsofabed. Hotel was booked solid, as the other area hotels.

Hotel and room/bath were clean, modern, and the front desk staff were really helpful and nice.
Our room on the 4th floor was quiet - we did not have issues regarding noise from outside our room (elevator, other guests, construction, etc).

The hotel location is great with a Walmart+Walgreens and Target nearby plus all kinds of eateries just across the street and really closeby (hotel has a restaurant but we did not use it).

Easy access to hwy 460 to take you quickly to VA Tech, or just drive leisurely on Main Street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I would certainly stay here again.
Clean rooms, good service. OK breakfast.
If your needing a place to stay - and prefer a nice place - stay here.
Its a pretty new place - so its clean and comfortable. Quiet rooms, and across the street from a great steakhouse!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of its Trip Advisor rating and its location. The hotel is clean and looks new. We were amazed at the size of the standard room. The beds and pillows were excellent. Our only complaint was with the smoke alarm. As soon as we got in the room, it was beeping. We called down to the front desk and she advised us they were full and therefore couldn't move us. She said she'd need to call her technician, who is not on-site, but hadn't had time to do that. So my husband told her, due to the late hour-after 10, he would pull it off from the ceiling. First, he removed the battery and it was still beeping so he had to disconnect it from the wiring. He took it downstairs to the front desk so the irritating beeping noise was gone, but we would not have been alerted of any smoke or fire, if that had occurred.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel with excellent check in service. 5 floor hotel and the room we stayed in was very spacious, offered free WiFi and had two very comfortable queen beds. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in answering questions. The location is ideal as it is next to a variety of restaurants and malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Vermont Traveler -
Thank you for your great review of our staff and service; this is why we are here! We hope to see you and more of employees of your company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful from the minute we stepped through the door until the minute we left. Upon check in the man at the front door explained all the amenities at the hotel and even the surrounding area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Keith, the bartender, made us feel like one of the family. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.