We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stopped here on December 11th. My room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet - and the sheets fit the bed! I couldn't ask for more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the restaurant was excellent. The restaurant was empty and the chef took my "to go" order himself. It was very good. The same chef made me one of the best breakfasts ever. My only complaint is that the towels were thin and stiff. Overall a great place to stop.

Room Tip: I was in room 102 - a room all by itself near the exercise room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
12
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our family traveled to Christiansburg for a large swim meet. This hotel offered us a very good team rate, provided a good hot breakfast, tremendous service and quality friendly people. The property is only 1.5 years old. It is clean, new, modern and roomy. it is located close to everything we needed: a Walmart in the parking lot, multiple restaurants across the street, sporting goods stores, department stores, fast food, car service, gas stations. Everything.

The best feature: Very honest people. Inevitably, we left something in the room after we checked out. Within an hour the front desk called my cell and told me I left something in the room. I hadn't even realized I left anything yet. I was still in the area, so I went back and it was waiting for me. I wanted to give something to the person who found my stuff... they wouldn't hear of it. I had to practically beg them to write the person a thank you note.

I travel for work and have 50+ hotel nights a year. There have been MANY times I have called back to 'higher end," or "name brand" hotel to see if they found my item in my room and received the, "sorry, there was nothing found in the room." It's usually just a given, if you leave something in a hotel room - it's gone.

I'm in Christiansburg 3-4 times a year. There isn't another hotel I will stay at as long as I go there. They have convinced me. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Surprised when I did not get my room cleaned by 3:30. I asked for a late check out the following day. Manager was having a bad day too many patrons so I was yelled at for requesting it. Surprised to have such bad service. Not accommodating to large groups. Really bad breakfast options. Guess I get what I pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Dashby,

We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your stay at our property and regrettable you found the level of service you received less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that the challenges you experienced during your stay are not indicative of our usual high standards. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

After 10 years of travel as a "Platinum" Priority Club Rewards member I have to say this is Holiday Inn's best hotel. I would drive 50 miles off course to stay here. From the desk to the restaurant to the maids, the staff here turn a good hotel into a great one.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay in this hotel three or four weeks per month. It is only one year old and located near good shopping and WalMart. The entire staff from the general manager to the housekeeping staff are all interested in you having a great experience with your stay. The restaurant and lounge is probably one of the best kept secrets in Christiansburg. They have a good menu with a wide range of goodies. They also offer daily specials to enhance the already broad menu.
The real success of this location is the teamwork of people and their goal to make you satisfied. They really bend over backwards to make your stay as close to a home experience as they can.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the walk in shower, they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for a recent football weekend. First time at this new HI. It was very nice with a unique modern style and decor. The two queen bedroom we had was standard size with nice amenities and super comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants and mall right near by so many choices to eat and shop. Also in between Christiansburg and Blacksburg so only 10 min to the game. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I had was our room which was for 4 guests only had 3 towels in the bathroom so had to ask for more at the desk then when room was cleaned when we were at the game they didn't notice more towels added and left us with 3 again so back to the desk I went to get more towels. I don't understand how they can have a room for 4 people and only supply 3 sets of towels. Other than that, hotel and staff were great!

Room Tip: new hotel so hard to find on GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The stay was wonderful from start to finish. Jackie at the front desk was wonderful helpful on serveral occasions. Keith in the bar/restaurant provided excellent service and Chef Andrew's meals were prepared and cooked to perfection. Rooms and facilities were all presented well and in great condition. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. The staff definatly made the stay a great expreince.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.