We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! 10/14/11-10/16/11” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful! 10/14/11-10/16/11”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I booked this hotel online months in advance without knowing that it wasn't even built yet! It was beautifully decorated and lovely knowing that everything was brand new. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location couldn't have been more convenient to Virginia Tech. It's surrounded by shopping and restaurants but we ate dinner in the restaurant so that we could watch the VT football game. GO HOKIES!! The restaurant staff was wonderful, food was excellent and VERY reasonablly priced. I have already booked our stay here for the spring family weekend. Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Colleen, We are looking forward to seeing you back from the Spring Game. Thank you for your wonderful comments as we hope to exceed your expectations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while visiting a VT football game. Breakfast was average, and the room was expensive ( driven by game night). Very clean and nice interiors and spacious room. Breakfast was included but I got charged for it. Upon asking the front desk they reimbursed me in cash. For a short stay near campus, recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your comment! We are very close to Virginia Tech (2.6 miles rom VT Campus, in fact) making your trip easy to travel to the University without dealing with Blacksburg traffic. I am sorry for the duplicate breakfast charges as we tried to fix it as soon as we learned of our mistake. If you are a Priority Club Member, breakfast is on us! I hope you and your family will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Staff well trained for a new hotel, clean. I was sold a suite but wound up with a double queen. Left my wife's iPad, they found and are mailing it back. No complaints. I'd make sure to away from elevator if you're a light sleeper, bell's a little loud (I'm sure they'll figure it out soon.) beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Ralph, Thank you for our FIRST Comment on Trip Advisor! This feedback is very important to us and thank you for trying out our new property. I hope when you travel back into the New River Valley, you will stay as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.