We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest salsa bar on earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandro's Mexican Grill

Alejandro's Mexican Grill
1635 N Franklin St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1401
540-382-3747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Blacksburg, Va
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Greatest salsa bar on earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pretty good mexican fare. Not too much on atmosphere. Prices are good. Service is quick. Very large choice of salsas. Located in a strip mall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    9
    11
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wilkesboro, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing salsa bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

They have every kind of salsa you can imagine. You can help yourself to the different flavors. Very good food!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and the salsa bar is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best part of this place is the salsa bar - so many options, so many choices. It is sure to keep your taste buds hopping. The service is fast and friendly and the food choices are plentiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the salsa bar! It's delicious; I ate to my heart’s content. I still ordered the cheese dip. The service was good except the fajitas came out with the tortillas! They hadn't made them yet. The fajitas were delicious and if I'd know how large the portion was I would have ordered it for one and split that. I was sad they didn't have the fried cheese cake. I can’t wait to go back next time I am in the mood for Mexican cuisine. I appreciate the attentive staff and the speed of my appetizer as I waited for the rest of my party.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff is very friendly and ready to please. The salsa bar gives a lot of variety and my grandkids love it. The food is good for this area although is nothing like regular mexican food from border states. For this area though it is very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandro's Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Alejandro's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandro's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.