We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandro's Mexican Grill

Alejandro's Mexican Grill
782 New River Road, Inside New River Valley Mall, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1401
+1 540-382-3747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, Pub
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the salsa bar! It's delicious; I ate to my heart’s content. I still ordered the cheese dip. The service was good except the fajitas came out with the tortillas! They hadn't made them yet. The fajitas were delicious and if I'd know how large the portion was I would have ordered it for one and split that. I was sad they didn't have the fried cheese cake. I can’t wait to go back next time I am in the mood for Mexican cuisine. I appreciate the attentive staff and the speed of my appetizer as I waited for the rest of my party.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff is very friendly and ready to please. The salsa bar gives a lot of variety and my grandkids love it. The food is good for this area although is nothing like regular mexican food from border states. For this area though it is very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I always love to try new dishes and very rarely am I disappointed. The food is always good and service friendly. A couple of times the server was not well versed in the English language and had to get some help! Maybe my British accent!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Salsa Bar and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love the salsa bar and all the options. The food is always good and they have some choices for my picky kids. Servers are very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sad sad sad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have given this restaurant 2 chances. Food is mediocre and the salsa bar they have...watery and its either fire hot or bland. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandro's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Alejandro's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandro's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.