We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, very convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
304 West Main Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent price, very convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

You can't beat $50 and sometimes $40 for a room and its location is super convenient, 2 minutes walk to Burgers King, 4 minutes walk to Dollar Store.

And a small microwave is really handy when you feel hungry late at night and don't want to go out.

Now, trust me, I'm picky too... the window curtain appears slightly broken, but hey, you have no secret to hide, right? So, no big deal. I say, go for it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We asked for a non smoking and he assured us it was. The room stunk so bad! The window was busted out(probably becouse the last people couldn't stand the smell!). The ac window unit was built into the back wall and didn't have a cover. We stopped in the middle of the night and thought we had no other options. The shower curtain was covered in mold. In the daylight we discovered the paint was pealing and the curtains were barely hanging over the windows. We paid for 4 ppl and they would only give us 2 towels. Just aweful all the way around! I wouldn't even reccomend this dump to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

There are not a lot of luxuries, but it was clean enough. not moden, good for prices, close to downtown, every thing nearby, i am stay agan, staf is very kindly,

Room Tip: top corner room is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed at this hotel twice in a week, as it was halfway on my motorcycle trip from GA to PA, was only $48. Is it old? Yes. If you post up pictures, will someone ask you why you decided to "vacation in the 1970s"? Yes. Yes, it needs some work, and the smoking rooms smell like they've been smoked in for the past 50 years, but the paint in my room was fresh and overall it was actually very clean. Bath and light fixtures were new(ish) and clean, the linens and bed were clean. Bed was a little stiff, and the TV was old and picture grainy and red, but hey it worked. A/C was also nice and cold, the internet was free, wireless, and halfway decent, and the owner/manager/front desk guy was really nice and accommodating. Would I stay here for a week? No. But for one night stay, just to rest and be refreshed, it's definitely worth it for $50. If you want Marriott quality, go stay at a Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Ma
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Paid $48 and even THAT was too much. Just flat out a dump. Old , rotted wood. Ceiling falling...no reason to say more...I stayed here because I couldn't find anyplace else and it was late...My mistake...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

First, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! We left after the first 10 min. Smelled like mold. The style was not modern and very ugly. The reason we stayed the first 10 min was to go to the bathroom. The staff was very rude and found out that we left over an hour later they were definitely not watching after us. All in all, if you need to go to the restroom don't pay $55 to go stay at a rest stop.

0 Stars

Room Tip: Make friends with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 304 West Main Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.