We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2780 Roanoke Street, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Parkville
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms were clean & comfortable; free ice. 2 queen beds only $52. The log cabin siding made the hotel look quaint. Best hotel experience I've had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    30
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
20
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is an older motel but it is fairly well maintained. It is conveniently located, the rates were low, and the service was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious compared to other motels. Our room had 2 queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator--and there was still a lot of space in which to move around. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little flat. The next time I stay in Christiansburg, I will most likely stay at this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you just want a place to sleep it'll work but beware.

Pros:
Easy off/on access to Interstate
Cheapish with my AAA it was a total of $56 - you get what you pay for
Staff - very friendly & helpful, considerate of my safety concerns & gave me a room by the office, found me a new remote for the TV
Large room
Bathroom was clean
Complimentary Continental Breakfast (coffe, juice & bagels)
Staff in office all night

Cons:
Very old property, probably changed companie numerous times
Needs more than just a renovation
Parking lots needs refinishing, lots of gravel and potholes
Local dive bar shares parking lot, people standing outside smoking, loud music carries to room
Furniture & fixtures very old & broken
Linens & Bedding ridiculously old, worn thin and frayed
Mattress should have been in the dumpster
Not soundproof, not well insulated
COLD

Room Tip: Rooms near front are near the bar which is open late with loud music
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The facility was clean and staff friendly. We arrived late at night 10:30pm and staff was awaiting our arrival. Beds were very comfortable, i slept thru the night something I rarely do. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here to visit our daughter for Radford University's Family Weekend. Most other motels were already booked when we finally made our reservations. The location was good since we spent most of our time outside of Radford and there are good places to eat nearby. We also visited Cascades Falls which was about a 30 minute trip from here. Our room smelled of Lysol when we first arrived and we opened the door to air it out. It was not squeaky clean - but OK. I brought a blanket to lay over the bedspread to use when sitting or laying on top of the bed. The bathroom floor was not the cleanest, especially in the corners but the shower and everything worked well. The breakfast was simple but we bring our own granola so it had what worked for us. The breakfast area was clean. The location was quiet and the hotel staff were all very nice. We would stay there again but it would not be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg

Address: 2780 Roanoke Street, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.