We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Suprise at the Rodeway Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Christiansburg
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Bristol Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Suprise at the Rodeway Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Rodeway Inn in Christiansburg, Virginia. It was parent's weekend at Virginia Tech and I booked my room a few days before going.

I arrived a little early and the hotel was able to let me check in early so I would have more time to spend with my daughter. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This was a great value for my dollar.

The hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Lane Stadium and if had I stayed 5 minutes closer to Lane Stadium I would have paid nearly a $100 more just for a place to sleep.

Thanks Rodeway Inn. I will be back!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are easy to get to. I would book early when making your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

After traveling from TX to OH to LA and basically all over the country, this hotel has been better than any $400 room Ive been comp'd for. If you need anything, just ask for Amy, and she will take better care of you than anyone Ive seen while on tour in 2012. Do NOT pass this place by while traveling!

David Thomas - Frontiers

Room Tip: any of them are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The female manager was very friendly - she was the best thing about the place which is in extreme need of being fixed/updated. The male manager guarded the ice machine, which was clearly the best thing about the place: it must have worked, or he wouldn't have guarded it! The waffe house is across the street so that was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

stayed here overnight on drive back home. the only 2 complant I have is the suicide lane and the road hard to find to turn. 2nd one is -all you have to do to check out is leave room key in room or on the front counter. lots of places to eat within 5 min of hotel. waffle house accross street, wedy's, hardees, ruby tuesday. turn left from hotel and go under bridge you'll find a olive garden and denny's, texas BBq place. clean room

Room Tip: after going under the bridge,go slow. the road you need to turn is at the end of the BP gas station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

First couldn't find the place, behind car dealership, wish we hadn't. When we checked in, key machine broken, every time we had to enter our room had to go find desk person. Rooms were in bad shape, and most people staying there were long term day laborers. Will definitely find another place next time we're going through southwest Virginia.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Old and dilapidated would be an understatement. Bed was uncomfortable. Furniture broken. TV ancient. Loud, smelly. Simply a place to avoid. Did I mention overpriced?

Room Tip: Avoid the place entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here following a VA Tech game- so this would never be our first choice to stay, but did in a pinch because of our last minute plans.

This is a motor lodge- pull up to the door type hotel. Noise wasn't an issue for us as we came in late from the game and went right to sleep.

We almost broke our ankles coming in and out of the room because of the step up into the room and the step out of the room sends you flying - so be very careful !

Besides a roof over your head - plan on pillows that are along the same lines as a sandbag.

The water pressure was very low- can't imagine we all took showers at the exact same time, we were up early to drive home.

Towels were of poor quality-- more like heavy duty paper towels.....

The room was clean so that was a plus.

The hotel served its purpose- just beware if staying there this is certainly a budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Christiansburg

Address: 100 Bristol Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Christiansburg 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.