We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 C-burg May 9, 2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    21
    20
    12
See reviews for
43
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived after a long day of driving. Our GPS took us straight to the hotel. From the first appearance, we would have left and found another place, but I was tired. The hotel is old but is under renovation. It is shaped like a C on turned over with an old, closed restaurant in the front. The lobby area is located under a pull through to get into the "compound". Be careful of the steps as the rail was a little loose. Small lobby and a small breakfast area with two tables and then three more tables in the lobby. We checked in and found our room on the top side of the C. We entered the room was were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had new looking furniture. You could see where the old TV had been and a new Flat Screen HiDef TV was on the dresser. How did I know it was new? I had to take the protective covering off the screen. The room was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. I cannot really comment on the bed as I was very tired.

Breakfast was fair, two choices for cereal, juice and cinnamon rolls.The OJ was excellent. Check out was a breeze. Will I stay here again? Probably. It was not bad and the senior price was great.

Room Tip: Main thing, don't be afraid. You may be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staffing service was excellent rooms were clean the people that work there are great and made two very polite I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This We are looking for a place to stay that is convenient clean and reasonable priced. Super 8 meets our needs - 2-3 day visits with family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Let's be honest...when staying at a Super 8, you know you're not staying at a luxury hotel. We were visiting our daughter at VA Tech and many of the hotels were already booked. We found this Super 8, which is approx 5-6 miles from campus. The room was clean and spacious with 2 queen sized beds and a small couch and table w/ chairs. It had both a microwave (teeny tiny) and a fridge (decent size). The staff (while not dressed very professionally) was very nice and helpful.

There is also a free breakfast - pretty basic, just cereals, cinnamon rolls, etc. - but nice if you want to save a buck. There is a Starbuck's right next door, which was nice too. The wifi wasn't especially strong but functional. My main complaint are the towels - nice-sized bath towels but very thin and "scratchy." Not very nice at all. They gave us only 3 sets of towels for four of us in the room. Also, no bath mat. They gave us extras though, when we asked. Big bonus...the beds were very, very comfortable. I was quite surprised!

Overally, a very decent room for the money. I think we paid $84 total for a Saturday night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.