We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just right for us as a quick night stop. Everyone was friendly and helpfully. Will stay again in six months when we come back through the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    20
    19
    12
See reviews for
43
11
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Traveling and something came up so I had to stop in at 2:30 in the morning. Only going to stay 3 hours and the front clerk with an awful attitude charged double the normal nightly rate and wouldn't budge because of some kind of local event. AWFUL SERVICE, AWFUL VALUE, NASTY ROOM, WILL NEVER RETURN.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not a nice place top stay.

As you walk into the hotel you will be overcome by smoke.

Most rooms smell of smoke even though they may say Non Smoking.

The hotel excepts Pets. The neighboring dog across from us kept us up with his barking. We asked to move to 2nd floor so that we could sleep.

Breakfast to marginal- cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc.

Came for the tech game- We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I recently stayed here on my visit to VA. I work for Hilton hotels but the Hampton Inn I normally stay with was booked for the Fri night and I could only get it for Sat Sun Mon and Tues. I was fine with Super 8 as I had recently stayed at the other Christiansburg super 8 and it was fine. The problem here was when we checked in the room was not ready but they still handed us a key to go to room where we found the housekeeper still there. We were fine we stepped out for bit and came back. Upon returning I pulled the bed spread down to find hair all on my sheets. They were not changed! When I went to front desk the lady at front desk replied "oh that sucks" walked us to the linen room and handed us new sheets? really? when returning to room we had to strip our own dirty sheets and replace and even though they were "clean" they were still very bad :( needless to say.....I couldn't wait to check out and we did first thing in AM. Bottom line CHANGE your bedding and get new bedding. Clean the walls in the bathroom shower they were also disgusting!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.