We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Culpeper VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When I travel by myself it's usually for purposes of doing research during the day - I tend to try to find inexpensive but clean motels. Super 8 meets the inexpensive criteria, but overall it's a crapshot. There are two in Christiansburg - I stayed at the one on Laurel Street. It provides your basic motel - the staff was friendly, the rooms clean. Plus it's located by a K-Mart, fast food places and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    23
    24
    19
See reviews for
49
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there one night, 10 min. drive to Va. Tech. Place was quiet, room was clean, front desk clerk was efficient, prompt and polite. Beds were firm, which I found very comfortable, however my son said he didn't because of it, so to each their own. Only two problems I found with place, one was that the sink was pretty clogged, water went down extremely slow, second (not really a problem for my family) was that the television is one of those old tube (really fat not flat) screen TV's so if one has small kids you would run the risk of it falling on them since it was on a low dresser and it barely fit on it. for the breakfast they had: two cereals varieties, yogurt (1 kind), bread (2 kinds) and jellies (3 kinds), waffles (not fresh), two juices (orange & fruit), coffee, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls, and apples. all in all not bad but don't expect to fill up on warm healthy food, it's pretty much a snack breakfast. Really fine stay for the price all together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My experience at the Super 8 was very good. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would stay there again and recommend it to someone else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, N.C.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My stay was while on business on Thursday June 13th. The girl at the front desk was very accomodating and I got in for the night at a tad over $ 60.00. The room was ok, everything worked just fine and the bed was comfortable enough for me, I slept fairly well. The only thing which was kind of a nuisance was that the hallway had a very smoky smell. The room was ok, and smelled just fine, but the hall smelled like smoke each time I went in and out. The front desk girl was very attentive also as my wifi didn't work in the morning when I got up. She jumped on and got it squared away in an orderly manner. On a side note, for those candy lovers in the crowd, the Reeses Peanut Butter Cups got hung up in the machine both times I tried it. A little shaking got them out , but I'm a big guy. If you're going to buy candy, maybe another selection would work as well. Overall, not a terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.