We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Beds” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
HAMPTON
1 review
“Bad Beds”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beds were horrible. We originally had requested two nights but after not being able to sleep one hour, we left the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    23
    24
    19
See reviews for
49
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HARRISBURG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was a nice place to stay. There were restaurants and shopping within walking distance which was nice since we drove 5 1/2 hours to get there. The security of having to use your room card key to get into the hotel was quite nice as well. A guest laundry is there also for those of you who like to take clean clothes back home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The pics on your site are not what i saw the front area and breakfats are not the same plus all ya had was cereal and a bagle coffee i was moved to another room cause your cleaning crew didnt change sheets just made bed and floor was nasty . had to go get lady from front desk to show her she gave me another room after driving over 300 miles i wasnt happy after paying cash for the room and didnt sleep well at all i guess if i had read reviews i would have passed you by but outside looked nice i guess looks can sure fool ya i will make sure to share my option to my facebook friends of over 700 more just how dirty this place is the lady at the front is all that stands out here should have got refund here is my name address lets see how you respond joetta davis 14855 hwy 196 nancy ky 42544 cell 6068721375 i have no problem sharing i have no reason to lieniether does my room mates

Room Tip: make sure to follow up after your cleaning crew you wouldnt like it if i had done this to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

room wasn't terrible, but the bathroom wasn't very clean. breakfast ended pretty early too (9am) so we missed that when we slept in to 9:30 after a hard day of tubing at new river junction. overall, it's a super 8 and you're probably safe assuming you'll get what you pay for.

lfmf - i was looking on the super8 website at the christiansburg location and didn't realize there were actually two super 8s in christiansburg and this was the one that didn't have the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistiansburg, va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

it would have smelled better.We stayed here on our way through VA. This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. To start with as soon as you walk in the smell of stale smoke and moldy carpet hit you. There is no way the carpet in our room had been vacuumed in the last decade.The towels in the bathroom were far from clean,however the shower/toilet area was clean. The sheets were a totally different story. There was mystery hairs all over the sheets, we actually put the comfort over the bed and tried to sleep. Like my title says I should have slept in the car.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 55 Laurel Street Northeast, I-81 Exit 118, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.