We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK, but....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

The room was updated, but some things you can't change like the plumbing. This might explain why the bathroom door wouldn't shut unless you lifted up the toilet lid/seat. My guess is they retrofitted the bathroom with a different size toilet causing the lack of clearance. You can also hear very well people walking outside the room. It was okay, but next time, I think I'll try another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
47
43
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

We stayed in rooms 230 and 232, at the far back of the hotel.

Room 230 smells like rotting strawberries and is rather humid, and room 232 is downright steamy.

Room 232 is the very last room on the row, and not only sports a variety of insect life, but also has a moist carpet and a bad moldy smell. Sleeping in this room was a bit like sleeping inside of a lightly moist sponge.

I complained about 232 and got moved into a different room, and then while I was hanging out in room 230, they gave 232 to someone else. They didn't even clean up 232 before re-assigning it.

Oh also while we were checking in, a guy came to the desk to complain that they had assigned him the storage room, which was chock full of mattresses.

Go elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location is great
  • Disliked — The accomodation
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

This hotel is definately worth the 59.00 coupon rate that i had- and actually worth more in my opinion- at least 80.00 easy.
The room was clean, nicely sized, and front desk staff was great. Cracker Barrel is in the same parking lot- so I did not try the free breakfast.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2007

My son goes to Virginia Tech and he will be graduating this May and I will be revisiting this hotel then. I always stay at this hotel because of the wonderful staff, clean rooms, and the tremendous breakfast. It is very conveniently located right off of I-81. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family when they are going to this area!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

Booked this Inn through the Choice Hotels website after seeing its AAA 3-diamond rating. Boy were we disappointed! We arrived around 6pm and were given a room in the very back of the inn facing the interstate. The walls were paper thin, there was a bug crawling on the wall, and the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. It was a stretch indeed to consider this a 3-diamond property, with no elevator. It’s hard to believe this property was once a Hampton Inn. We left and went on to the Sleep Inn in Dublin, VA, which by the way was excellent.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

Our stay at the Quality Inn in Christiansburg, VA, has turned us off from the entire Choice Hotels line. Upon our arrival, we were confronted with construction workers in the parking lot outside of our room grilling out and drinking. We ignored this, and went to dinner. When we came back, they were in the jacuzzi, drinking and being loud. We called the front desk and they said that they would take care of it. We came back to the hotel tonight, and they were out there grilling again. Drinking again. We went to the front desk, and they said that they would look into it. They called our room and stated that there was nothing that they could do, even though the smoke was coming into our room. Now the grill is UNATTENDED next to the bushes where it may catch fire. Perhaps our belongings will have burned up by the time we get back from dinner, we don't know. Also, there are muddy boots in the walkways and there were only two pillows on the bed. The bathroom was poorly lit and the water pressure is horrible. We had to take our complaint to the Customer Relations Department of Choice Hotels, International because the front desk won't do anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2002

Although a bit hard to find off of the interstate, this Hampton Inn is one of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed in. The price was only $70, about half of what I later had to pay to stay in a much more worn and shabbily attired room at my NC destination. The Hampton Inns rooms were like new and even standard size rooms had king sized beds, extremely clean. Nice and clean large sized bathroom too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.