We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky smell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Funky smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Location: great. Minutes from 81, gas, and food (many selections driving distance. Cracker Barrel is 10 feet away)
Room: seems clean and tidy althoughThere is a funky smell I can barely handle as we are laying here. The place is packed and we hear NO outside noise. Check in was quick and simple. Man at front desk very friendly. Coffee and drinks available 24 hours. Cookies from 5-10. Small pool and hot tub open from 10 am to 10 pm. They do allow pets for 10.00 a night. Free breakfast in am. There are vending machine and coin laundry (all quarters only)
We would return with air fresher

Room Tip: Small place. All rooms outside doors. Seems every room would be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
51
47
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is an older property but well maintained and the staff was very nice. Excellent breakfast and very clean, comfortable room. An excellent value for a overnight stop on the road. I'd choose it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Reasonably priced for the area. As far as I could tell, most if not all rooms are ready for a rehab. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Carpet in the room was initially damp, hopefully from cleaning. No weather stripping around the door - you could see daylight all around the door. Black mold inside the clear plastic shower handle, but "reasonably" clean otherwise. Would stay again for the $60 coupon discount price. Prices in the area seem high.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Above average breakfast for the price. There are two attendants on hand keeping everything well stocked and fixing waffles. The cleaning staff is very attentive and are very eager to clean your room early in the morning. My room was clean for my extended stay. The hotel has some age and has some small gaps in the doors. I killed one ant on my bed, and two small spiders in the bathroom in my two week stay. In comparison to others I spoke with working in the area this place is much better than others nearby. Overall I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

First of all , I didn't think the hotel clerk was friendly but that's neither here or there. I was there just for a night visiting Virginia (a really beautiful state) and heading to Tennessee the next day . Most frustrating part of my stay was the internet . The wifi is free but if you are someone like me who constantly needs both his phones to check his email or to work, don't bother . The internet sucks and as a native of Africa, I know when internet is bad . Aside from that , the room was really nice and the bed , God , it was very confortable and relaxing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful stay. Staff was very pleasant, room very clean, breakfast was perfect with hot items such as sausage, eggs, waffles, and healthy options as yogurt, hard boiled eggs as well. The kids were so excited last night when we arrived to find fresh cookies and juice in the lobby served late into the evening! Pool and property was clean and inviting. Only issue was we had a couple of ants in the room/bathroom but room and bathroom itself very clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best points about this hotel are that it is right off the highway, it is clean, and it includes hot breakfast. Stayed here two separate times in the past 2 months and was not disappointed. The cons against this hotel is that it is stuck in the 1980's.....other than the flatscreen tv, the rooms are nice but the bathroom areas need updating....they are clean, just old. For the price and convenience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.