We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars for the rooms and the quality of the bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
New York City, New York
1 review
“3 stars for the rooms and the quality of the bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

First of all , I didn't think the hotel clerk was friendly but that's neither here or there. I was there just for a night visiting Virginia (a really beautiful state) and heading to Tennessee the next day . Most frustrating part of my stay was the internet . The wifi is free but if you are someone like me who constantly needs both his phones to check his email or to work, don't bother . The internet sucks and as a native of Africa, I know when internet is bad . Aside from that , the room was really nice and the bed , God , it was very confortable and relaxing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    28
    14
    13
See reviews for
49
43
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cecil, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful stay. Staff was very pleasant, room very clean, breakfast was perfect with hot items such as sausage, eggs, waffles, and healthy options as yogurt, hard boiled eggs as well. The kids were so excited last night when we arrived to find fresh cookies and juice in the lobby served late into the evening! Pool and property was clean and inviting. Only issue was we had a couple of ants in the room/bathroom but room and bathroom itself very clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best points about this hotel are that it is right off the highway, it is clean, and it includes hot breakfast. Stayed here two separate times in the past 2 months and was not disappointed. The cons against this hotel is that it is stuck in the 1980's.....other than the flatscreen tv, the rooms are nice but the bathroom areas need updating....they are clean, just old. For the price and convenience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great price, great breakfast, Chris was super friendly at the front desk, very adequate room. Well worth the stay over for the budget conscious or any one not wanting to waste money. Of course if you need to spend a 120 a night there are plenty of other great options.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped at QI for a brief overnight stay while on vacation. The motel was a very good choice: close to the Interstate, clean, quiet, reasonably priced, and includes a hot breakfast. The view was also nice since we were on a hill and had a drop-off in front.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms appear to be of equal quality. Our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group booking for a two day baseball team tournament in the area. The hotel is not new or updated and the room appeared fairly clean, although very worn. That evening, we noticed quite a few ants on the sidewalk so we got a can of bug spray while we were out and my husband sprayed outside our room. Once the room was dark, we observed there were several gaps in the door, the largest being near the base of the door and large enough for entry by any mouse-sized critter. We considered re-locating to another room but a teammate mentioned they had door gaps also and the general feel of the hotel was that it was not maintained. We searched online for hotels and found one for $30 more per night so decided we would move the next day, as we had one more night to stay in the area.
That morning, my husband and I went to the complimentary breakfast, while our son got some extra sleep. There were a couple team families at breakfast and one of the boys said he was in the room and an ant crawled across his laptop while he was working on it. Some of the families had second floor rooms, while ours was on the first floor.
When we got back to our room and got our son up to get dressed, he got clothing out of the top of his bag, which was on the floor by the front wall. Apparently, the ants had come on in and gotten into his bag and they were all over the clothes he had just put on. We stepped outside to brush him off and that's when we noticed that our car, which was parked in front of our room, was covered in ants. They had apparently been at it for some time because they were quite numerous and had traveled all the way to the back of the car. As we alternated between brushing straggler ants off our son and the colony off our car, we saw other people who were parked along our row outside brushing ants from their vehicles, too. Upon closer inspection, we noticed that the ant problem extended the entire length of the walkway in front of all the first floor rooms and most cars were as covered as ours.
We evacuated ourselves and our stuff as quickly as possible and went to the front desk. I told the front desk clerk in detail about our ant adventures that morning. She said she would check with the manager and disappeared to the back room. She returned and said that the manager told her not to charge us for the room (or the ants). The staff that we encountered during check-in and check-out was pleasant. We then headed to a car wash.

Room Tip: Ask for an ant-free room. Seriously, stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The room I had was very clean, although the shower faucet had some issues. Staff was very friendly and the rates were affordable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable room at an affordable rate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.