We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose well” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Bealeton, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Served its purpose well”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We pretty much just needed a place to sleep for the night, so can't really comment much on the amenities. But the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The double beds were pretty small - larger than a twin, but not by much. The check in and out staff were friendly and professional. The location was very convenient for a visit to Virginia Tech, only about 5 or 10 minutes away. Didn't take advantage of the free continental breakfast (took advantage of the Cracker Barrel next door instead), but it looked like a standard breakfast - eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit - a good variety. The bathroom was a little cramped, but served its purpose. Overall, a good stay, nothing great, but good. Good for the price. If you're just looking for a clean place to stay, I would recommend it. If you're looking for something more special, this probably isn't the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
49
43
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped in pretty late and the front desk clerk, Erika, was very friendly and sweet. She helped us find a room we were happy with for a good price. Everyone was happy and helpful, breakfast was a nice thing to have included, our room was clean, and we overall enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location. .easy on/off the highway..place clean, spacious. .a love seat...very nice feature to the room. Refrig, microwave, hair dryer and iron in the room..none of whitch we used..(.but was knowing that it was available)..It was just a pit stop on way home..Reasonable rate..Chris (the front desk clerk) on evening shift was very pleasant, friendly and accomidating.Apparently there is free breakfast that we didn't know about. ..but Cracker Barrel is few steps away.Only complaint was lack of available electric outlets to be used next to the bed..ie plug in the phone charger. .will definitely stay there again..

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. We installed charging ports for 3 outlets and 2 USB connections in our first floor rooms last year, and will be installing them in our second floor rooms this year. Sorry you didn't get a first floor room, but you are absolutely correct, hotel rooms always need more outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place, it's easy on and off the
Highway, at exit 118c, diesel fuel IS AVAIL. And being over 60' long,
It can be hard to find a spot to get into. Plenty of parking, and places
To eat, within walking distance.
Nice clean place, to get a great nights sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel through the beautiful mountains of southwestern Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we have stayed here before, they are the only hotel that has truck parking, the hotel itself is ok, and the night clerk was nice, but that is where the good ends, the bad is, the bed is hard as a rock, the pillows are awful, there is a gap under the door, the front desk clerk in the morning was awful, She was not the friendliest person, she acted like she didn't want to be there, very unsociable. I think from now on, we will just keep going past this hotel, our backs were killing us both mornings we woke up, so I will say honestly, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. they really should update the beds and pillows. terrible nights sleep!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Guests stayed for two nights but did not let the hotel know about an uncomfortable bed until they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if we had known. All beds are Serta Quality Sleepers, which is a Choice Hotels requirement for Quality Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.