We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“management is terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“management is terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
48
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lillian, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location for us was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were traveling and we're looking for a hotel for the night. My wife found this in a coupon book for $59. They had plenty of rooms available and I asked my wife to check the ratings and they received a gold award for hospitality. So we decided to check in and people were friendly, the room was the cleanest we've stayed at for the pricing and the breakfast area was clean too. We enjoyed or stay and hopefully you too!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love Virginia, pretty country. Hotel was okay so was breakfast, staff. very convenient to where we attended camp. good price and nice. The Waffle House wasnt clean, understaff. please dont suggest to people

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lauren at Front desk and GM Dave Smith both really exceeded my expectations.
Room was clean and well appointed, Very convenient to University and highway.
Room was a good value for the price I paid by booking it on the same day through priceline. The breakfast in the morning was enough to keep you going until lunch and had a good variety of items.

GREAT JOB

Room Tip: back by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay at the Christiansburg Quality Inn for Virginia Tech home football game weekends. Have stayed other places (like the Fairfield across the street) but come back to the Quality Inn because of its value and friendly staff. They do a nice job with an older facility and keep it clean and neat. Its location next to Interstate 81 and the Cracker Barrel is convenient.

The motel pillows are very soft, so we bring our own from home. There are extra pillows in the dresser drawers, so don't forget to look there if you need more support or didn't bring your own pillows. Mattresses are average but do provide good, firm support.

Room Tip: Since the facility has no elevators, a first floor room is desirable unless you don't mind carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.