We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, nothing special” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Ashburn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok, nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This motel has all exterior doors..it reminds me of something you would see on a 70s crime drama show! It was clean but old and needs some major TLC. For an overnight on a road trip this motel is fine but for anything more, no. There are much nicer options available. The wallpaper was dated and peeling, the carpet was thin and somewhat damp. The best was average and the pillows small and uncomfortable. Sink was too low for the average person. Won't stay here again unless there is nothing else available.
The staff was the bright spot!They were very nice and helpful. The breakfast while nothing special was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    28
    14
    13
See reviews for
49
43
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight stay here with our dog. Staff was very friendly and professional. They even gave us a few dog treats for our dog. They allow big dogs, so that was the reason we stayed here. Bed was clean and comfortable, but they use these small, less than standard size pillows, so I was not that comfortable as far as the pillows go. (Better to bring your own) Also the AC was very loud. The breakfast was excellent, they had hot waffles you can make yourself, oatmeal and a decent assortment of food. I didn't know how to use the waffle maker, so the hostess showed me how, and was very helpful and polite. They had a nice eating area, plenty of tables. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the type of place with no central halls and all doors are exterior. The decor in our room was old with peeling wallpaper. The bed was hard and uncomfortable with these weird small pillows. The air conditioner was very loud and difficult to control the temperature. Fitness room is essentially an unused room with a cheap treadmill and eliptical. The people were nice enough, and the breakfast was very typical of what most hotels are providing. It was not dirty, but just old. We wish we had stayed at the Hampton Inn nearby instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My team traveled here from Houston for a three night stay. We arrived before check-in hours and the site we used had our room requests all wrong. The lady promptly corrected the errors & got us into very clean rooms. Very happy to provide excellent service hassle free. After a long travel day, this helped us tremendously. Meant a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After staying at an awful Ramada on our trip up north, we decided on this Quality Inn on our way home. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the motel was spotless and the room was clean and they served a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can only speak for my room but the stereotype, old hotel room smell was powerful. My allergies were aggravated by the molds. The door locked by was not sealed so the morning sun would blast through it. I gave it a plus for the hot water but the bathroom seemed very small even for a motel bathroom. The reception and lobby receive a plus and the pool was great. The location was convenient to the interstate and many attractions in the area. Maybe another room would not have been so bad but my room was. I would have gotten another if the hotel was so packed. This hotel just needs to be renovated or demolished and rebuilt like many others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had made an error when booking and had the wrong date. The desk clerk was very helpful and able to get us an equivalent room for the night. The grounds are neat and clean and the room was very clean and more than adequate for a night on the road. We were able to walk to Cracker Barrel from the motel and the breakfast was above average for motels. It is close to the interstate for travellers but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.